Amanda J

Occasional babysitter/nanny

Sitter in Ottawa

I am a first year student at Carleton University, studying Cognitive Science. I have a passion for family, singing and music, the outdoors, and healthy living. I am currently available for babysitting most evenings and nights. I live right beside the heart of downtown, and am very willing to accommodate any families special needs. I am an only child, but have been babysitting and then Nannying for over 8 years. I have cared for families with up to 6 children, ranging from age 2 to 12. I handle rambunctious boys with unbreakable patience, and love caring for girls with all of their ups and downs. I am active and ready to run, play and swim with them, or to sit, read, draw, or craft with them, and I love and am willing to teach them how to do any of that. I have dealt with special life-threatening food allergies, and respond calmly but swiftly in emergency situations. I am not afraid to discipline children and do my best to be consistent with rules already in place in the home. Children are constantly changing and I know the flexibility that must come with that. More than anything I am willing to learn, and I am a smooth transition and a good help to families I have been with so far.

Sitter Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 613-410-... Confirmed
Provider Type Individuals
Services Nanny
Babysitter
Children's Crafts
Swimming Supervision
Pet Care
Household Light Meal Preparation
Laundry
Light Housekeeping

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider

I Need a Child Care Provider
Post your Job
I Am a Child Care Provider
Post your Profile