Lara D

Occasional Babysitter Required For Three Year Old

Family in New Westminster

We are an only-child family looking for our go-to amazing and trustworthy Babysitter for our curious and high energy three year old. One of us works regular M-F hours and the other is a shift worker on a rotating schedule. We don't have any set days or evenings for now but would like a night out every once in awhile and we also need someone who has some daytime availability (mainly the occasional Thursday during the day) to cover us off when we both happen to work day shifts. Our daughter already goes to daycare a couple days per week but they can't take her on Thursdays and our in-laws aren't always available. We live in a fantastic neighbourhood in New Westminster, near a couple really great parks and we would hope that you'd spend the majority of your time taking our daughter outside to burn her endless toddler energy however we also have a house full of toys for her to play with - we aren't fussy. We don't require any housecleaning but you'd have to give our daughter age-appropriate meals, assist her with the bathroom (she is toilet trained) and put her down for naps. You would also be expected to have a firm but fair outlook on discipline as our kid sometimes likes to think she's in charge. We are a super laid back couple who also work in New Westminster so we will never be too far away. You will definitely have to provide a criminal record check - that is non-negotiable. Toddlers can be challenging so we need someone who has experience dealing with their little headstrong ways yet has the energy to match her ability to find wondrous glee in anything and everything. First aid would be helpful too! oh - and we have a dog and a cat but you wouldn't really have to deal with them much.

Family Details

Email Address
Phone Number 604-525-...
Services Babysitter
Children's Crafts
Pet Care
Household Light Meal Preparation


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Job

I Need a Child Care Provider
Post your Job
I Am a Child Care Provider
Post your Profile