Kalie Bett

opening up an in-home daycare Summer 2016 !

Sitter in Des Moines

I am 26 years old and I have a 6-year-old daughter and a second daughter that I am expecting May first. Although I do not have animals at my home, I have a huge heart for them. I enjoy cooking and outdoor activities. I was Born and raised in a small town, and my family was big on morals and values. I graduated in 2008 and attended college at SWCC in Creston for my certified nursing assistant certification. I worked as a CNA from 2008 to 2013, so I have a great deal of experience with activities of daily living and professional care. I have worked at Wells Fargo since 2012 and with the new little one on the way; I am looking to start an in-home daycare so that I am able to stay at home with my children. Right now, I am looking for dependable summer clientele. Per the state of Iowa, you are allowed to watch 5 children in your home to one adult without obtaining State registration and certification. For the fall, I plan on Moving to a bigger house, and obtaining these requirements so that I am able to care for more children properly. Currently I am seeking 2 children under the age of 24 months, 3 children between 24 months and Kindergarten. If you have one or more children that fall into one of these categories but one that is older I may still be able to take the older child as a first come first serve basis. Parents are interested in what the day may look like for their children. Breakfast will be provided with the options of pancakes and eggs or oatmeal. (you may bring a box of cereal if you choose to keep there for your child) Morning activity (will be age appropriate) Snack time/rest time Lunch will be provided Afternoon activity (may walk to the park nearby when weather permits, otherwise will be more of a fun art/craft activity time) Snack time/rest time Free play time until parents pick up Because this is in my home, I will not be able to provide transportation. A two-week trial period will be required to see if I am a good fit for your little one/ones and that they are a good fit for my in-home daycare and get along with other children. I will provide a full background check, with criminal records and reports to serious clientele. Contact me via sitter.com, text, or call; if I do not answer, please leave a voicemail and I will return your call.

Sitter Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 515-778-... Confirmed
Zip Code 50311
Years of Experience 10
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn (0-12 months)
Toddler (1-3 years)
Early School Age (4-6 years)
Primary School Age (7-11 years)
Services Daycare
Training Cpr
First Aid

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider

I Need a Child Care Provider
Post your Job
I Am a Child Care Provider
Post your Profile