Karen Deuel

Outdoorsy Summer Childcare in Toronto

Sitter in Toronto

Hello! I am a 33 year old mother of one with experience both teaching and providing Childcare. I am looking for a position for the summer months (at least) looking after a few little ones to share in some outdoorsy adventures with me and my daughter, who will be four in August. I have a B.A., an M.A., and have done several years of work towards a PhD in philosophy. Before my graduate studies, I worked for two years as a preschool teacher (ages 3-5) in the States. I have experience teaching and tutoring students and children of all ages. I am an experienced and experimental cook; vegan and gluten free meals have their place in my well worn box of go-to recipes. I regularly involve my own child in cooking and tending to our garden and, more generally, in the understanding of our relationship to food. This is an endeavor that I would hope to involve your child in as well. I am an athlete-- I teach yoga, coach running, and love basically all team sports. I think that team sports are invaluable to the shaping of little ones' interactions with their peers and with adults and take great joy in helping to foster an enthusiasm for any athletic activity. I work a few nights per week in fine dining, and have purposefully made the sacrifice of working nights in order to spend my free days taking trips to the island, streetcars to the many city parks, pools, and gardens with my daughter...and hopefully some new little friends who would like to share some of these adventures with us this summer.

Sitter Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 647-832-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 15
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Toddler (1-3 years)
Early School Age (4-6 years)
Primary School Age (7-11 years)
Services Daycare
School Pick-up and Drop-off
Children's Crafts
Swimming Supervision
Training Cpr
First Aid
Household Light Meal Preparation
Run Errands
Light Housekeeping
Number Of Children 4


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider

I Need a Child Care Provider
Post your Job
I Am a Child Care Provider
Post your Profile