Megan C

Outgoing Nanny looking for a New Opportunity

Sitter in Brossard

Hello, my name is Megan and I am an English and French speaking female from Brossard, QC, Canada. I am looking for a job as a full-time or part-time nanny with a welcoming family. I have 3 years of experience with child care, mainly focused around day camps and babysitting. I love children and animals, in the future I would like to pursue a career involving one or the other. I play many sports, including soccer, badminton, basketball, swimming and figure skating. My hobbies are art, horseback riding and cooking. I can cook anything from pastries to main dishes like fish, pasta, pies, meats. Please note that I am a vegetarian, I do not eat any red meat and I try to stay away from chicken and seafood when I can. This does not mean that I cannot cook meat or do not feel comfortable, because in fact I am fairly good at it and it does not bother me. I was taught to always put the children before everything and anything, so in my eyes your children will always come first. I consider myself a very entertaining person to be around, I love to laugh and smile and play around. I love playing with the kids and inventing games and doing arts and crafts with them. I have done 60 hours of First Aid training, including in-water training. I have been a swimmer for 12 years, completing all levels and badges. I have worked for 2 years as a day camp monitor in my community, and one more year as a monitor and trainer at a ranch day camp. Because of my experience with training horses as well as riding them and spending much of my time around farms, I do feel very comfortable around any animal. I have experience with children between the ages of 3 months to 14 years of age. I am a very musical person. I often cook and clean with music playing. I play piano, guitar, and I love to sing. My hours are very flexible, I only ask for Friday nights and Sunday afternoons off. I am available to work on any other day and time of the week. I have a knack for languages and traveling. I can speak English and French fluently, my Spanish is very good in written and getting better in speaking. I also speak Italian and Gaelic. I am of Irish backgrounds and nationality. I am very comfortable with traveling for work so do not hesitate to ask (:

Sitter Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com
Phone Number 514-893-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 3
Age Group Newborn (0-12 months)
Toddler (1-3 years)
Early School Age (4-6 years)
Primary School Age (7-11 years)
Preteen/Teenager (12+ years)
Services Nanny
Babysitter
Travel
School Pick-up and Drop-off
Children's Crafts
Swimming Supervision
Pet Care
Training Cpr
First Aid
Household Light Meal Preparation
Run Errands
Laundry
Light Housekeeping
General Special Needs
Twins/Multiples Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider

I Need a Child Care Provider
Post your Job
I Am a Child Care Provider
Post your Profile