Sitter in Haughton

I am interested in caring for your child/children, but let me tell you a little about myself first... I am a 27 year old stay at home mom of a 5 year old and 6 month old daughters. We have a huge fenced in yard and plenty of toys both inside and out.. I am very active with my daughters we do like to take trips to the park, and ect. often.. I am the oldest of 7 children and I have over 10 years experience in the child care field with children of ALL ages. I also have experience with children that have disabilities. I graduated college as a Medical Assistant and have been certified in CPR and First Aid including infant CPR. I have a valid NC license and can pass a back ground check and/or drug screen. I do have references upon request. My prices are very reasonable. I charge a daily rate and only charge for the days your child/children are in my care. I am EXTREMELY RELIABLE and RESPONSIBLE. I am available for overnight and weekend care Monday through Sunday. Please call or email anytime for additional information or references. Thanks- Christina 318-218-... *I HELP WITH POTTY TRAINING AND OFFER DISCOUNTS FOR MULTIPLE CHILDREN* What does an average day consist of? Our average day consist of lots of fun and learning. I do not have a strict schedule as some day cares do. I believe that every child is unique in their needs and for this reason I try and make things seem as much like home when they are here as possible. What activities would you do with my child(ren)? As I said before I am very active with my daughters.. During the summer we love to go to the park. Chuck-E-Cheese is on our map on ocassion too! Of course I do not expect anything extra for this. What are my view on discipline? I typically try and use whatever methods of discipline the parents use at home. Consistency is always best. If for any reason I felt as if this was not working for me which in most cases it does.. I would notify and discuss with the parents what another course of action would/could/should be. Do you have infant necessities such as a play pen, crib, ect? I do have all of these items. I assure you that your child will have a safe clean place to play and sleep! What would you charge? I charge a DAILY rate. Meaning you only pay when he/she is here with me. $20 per day Monday through Thursday for one child. For two children $30 Monday through Thursday. Friday night, Saturday and Sunday (weekends) I charge $25 per one child and $40 per two. How often do you take the children "out?" First I would never take the children out with out parents permission and I try and notify all parents the day of or prior if we are making plans to go out. I do not take them with me to grocery shop, dr appts, or ect. I find time to do that on my time not theirs. How do you handle having personal appointments? Do you take the children with you? I do not take them with me to grocery shop, dr appts, or ect. I find time to do that on my time not theirs. Let me just say though I do not often have appts. I HEAR FROM ALL OF MY PARENTS PAST AND PRESENT THEY CAN NOT FIND A RELIABLE SITTER. I CAN ASSURE YOU 100% THAT WILL NOT BE THE CASE WITH ME. I WILL NEVER CALL YOU TO COME PICK UP OR TELL YOU I CAN NOT KEEP THEM FOR ANY REASON UNLESS A DIRE EMERGENCY.. Which so far has never happened in all the years I have done this. Are there any animals in your house? I do have 2 dogs labs. One is 10 weeks old and the other is eleven years. They are both house broken, but don't spend much time inside during the day. We have a fenced in yard so that is where they are most of the time. When inside while the children are here they are in kennels.. *They are both very very good with children* Are you knowledgeable on handling breast milk? I nursed my daughter until she was 18 months so I would say I am pretty knowledgeable. I think it is a wonderful bonding experience. Would you consider your self to be attentive? Trust me I am extremely attentive. When caring for children you must be. They are so sneaky sometimes LOL. There is not much that goes on that I do not see or hear. When in public the children are NEVER under an circumstances left unsupervised. Too many crazy people out there. Your child's safety is my number one concern. Where are you located? Bossier/Haughton area

Sitter Details

Email Address
Phone Number 318-218-... Confirmed
Zip Code 71037
Years of Experience 17
Provider Type Agencies/Companies
Age Group Newborn (0-12 months)
Toddler (1-3 years)
Early School Age (4-6 years)
Primary School Age (7-11 years)
Preteen/Teenager (12+ years)
Services Daycare
Training Cpr
First Aid
General Special Needs
Number Of Children 5
Twins/Multiples Yes
Sick Children Yes
Agencies/Companies Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider

I Need a Child Care Provider
Post your Job
I Am a Child Care Provider
Post your Profile