Melissa Williams

Part-Time After School Babysitter/Nanny

Sitter in Brooklyn

Hi, My name is Melissa and I graduated with my B.A from Lehman College in 2012. I truly am all about kids which is my occupation and career set goals. I have experience working with kids ages 5-8. I'm a teacher assistant/ student teacher. I've been working as such almost two years still currently work there now. I am certified to work for regular ed and special needs class rooms as well. I love kids and I am truly passionate with them. I do everything with them everyday from reading books to math games to caring for them when they go to lunch for outside play. My goal is too finish my Masters in due time to become a teacher. I'm moving forward with it one step at a time. I work with kids who are are in needs of assistance, currently I am in grade two. I recently over spring break worked for a family of girl (5) and boy (8). I took them to museums, zoo, the park. Made light snack or out for food. I was able to also help them academically by doing work books or academic apps on the iPad. Before that I was with a family last summer for after camp pick ups. I still am in contact with both families and can give you they're contact upon consideration. Im also bilingual in spanish. I come from a background that speaks fluent spanish. My parents are from Panama.

Sitter Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 347-971-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 2
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Toddler (1-3 years)
Early School Age (4-6 years)
Primary School Age (7-11 years)
Preteen/Teenager (12+ years)
Services Nanny
School Pick-up and Drop-off
Training Early Childhood Educator
Household Light Meal Preparation
Run Errands
General Special Needs
Hourly Rate $15.00
Number Of Children 3


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider

I Need a Child Care Provider
Post your Job
I Am a Child Care Provider
Post your Profile