Lin Estler

Honest and Trustworthy Part-Time Babysitting

Sitter in Pollocksville

I am of a mature age and have been active in child care for 10 years. I am BONDED (finger printed) that was requested from a former Childcare company in another state as well as banking jobs I had in the past.. I have references that a parent considering me for a job would be able to view and check. I am willing for the parent to have a back ground check done in the entire United States if they wish. I work on a part time basis no more than 3 days a week. At this time I prefer to work for several families as needed by appointment but would consider a permanent family if the pay and scheduling meet with my schedule at this time. I can't work on Fridays and most weekends. I prefer to babysit at the parents house where the children are familiar with their surroundings. I have learned that it is important for children to be loved and to feel secure with those that are caring for them. It is also important that they have some kind of structure environment and behavioral boundary lines. I have found that a time out usual allows a child to have time to think about what he/she has done and to change the behavior. For the children that are a bit rebellious, taking away a privilege usual gets them going in the right direction again. I believe in communication between the parents and care giving is most effective whether it's been a good day or not. All other concerns or questions can be made available for a family that would consider me as their care giver. Thank you.

Sitter Details

Email Address ...@....net Confirmed
Phone Number 252-638-... Confirmed
Zip Code 28573
Years of Experience 14
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn (0-12 months)
Toddler (1-3 years)
Early School Age (4-6 years)
Primary School Age (7-11 years)
Preteen/Teenager (12+ years)
Services Babysitter
Children's Crafts
Pet Care
Training First Aid
Household Sitter Owns Transportation
Light Meal Preparation
Hourly Rate $12.00
Number Of Children 2

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider