Julie Keeney

Part Time Loving Christian Nanny and Sitter Available

Sitter in Chula Vista

My name is Julie. I'll be 22 in June. I have many years of experience, and each job I've had has helped me to grow as a caregiver. I'm a Christian, but I don't force my beliefs on anyone. I'm a newlywed navy wife living in Chula Vista (91915). I'm happy to drive to you and can provide transportation for your kiddos if needed. I've had approximately 4 years of nanny experience (since right before graduating high school) and been babysitting since eighth grade (8 years). Currently, I provide care for 3 kiddos (4, 7, and 11) with early ears morning before school hours including preparing breakfast, waking them up, helping them get ready, and driving between 5:30 am and 8 am. As the family is sadly facing financial hardship, I may not be working these hours much longer, but for now I'm trying to keep those hours open for them and helping them out when needed. I'm hoping to add more part time work. :)My last child care job before moving to SD, I worked with two great children, ages 1 and 3. Sometimes I watched them while the mom was home resting (she was pregnant) and other times I would watch the children while she was out running errands. They liked trips to the park, swinging in the backyard, toys, crafts, reading, singing, dancing, and other age appropriate activities. I still keep in touch with this family. :) Another job was with a family that has four children ranging from under 1 yr to 10 yrs at the time I was their sitter. I provided all weekend care during the parent's anniversary, took the kids to parks, the pool, out for occasional treats, played games, sang, danced, make believe play, meals, snacks, helped the two oldest with homework/tutoring, and provided transportation among other things. I also became friends with this family. I also had an after school job with two sweet elementary school age children (5 and 8 years) at the time I started watching them. I picked them up from school and the bus stop, provided after school snacks, took them to the pool, park, games, Disney movies, and other fun activities. I'm on good terms with this family although they now live out of state. I do have experience with kiddos under a year old though not as much. These are just a few highlights of my experience. :) I LOVE children! Being a child care provider is a blessing. I've worked with children of various ages through the following: church ministries such as children's church, Sunday school, nursery, and AWANA, community service as a teacher's assistant during high school, being a nanny and a Babysitter for various families over the years, mother's helper positions, tutoring, light cooking/cleaning, family helper, driver, etc. I love to bring smiles to their faces, wipe tears from their eyes, and build them up with positive words of encouragement and love. I believe that children are a blessing from God. Children see me as more than their nanny or Babysitter. They view me as a friend, older sibling, and a member of the family. Your children will feel safe and secure. Being a CHRISTIAN means that I'm respectful, trustworthy, responsible, & honest. However, I do not force my beliefs upon anybody. I love to interact with children as far as imaginative play/creativity. I do not treat Childcare as a "job" but rather simply doing something that I love to do! I don't drink, smoke, do , or party. I have excellent references and a detailed resume. I'm looking forward to helping out some wonderful families. :)

Sitter Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number 619-301-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 8
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn (0-12 months)
Toddler (1-3 years)
Early School Age (4-6 years)
Primary School Age (7-11 years)
Preteen/Teenager (12+ years)
Services Nanny
School Pick-up and Drop-off
Children's Crafts
Swimming Supervision
Pet Care
Training Cpr
First Aid
Early Childhood Educator
Household Sitter Owns Transportation
Light Meal Preparation
Run Errands
Light Housekeeping
Hourly Rate $12.00
Number Of Children 4
Twins/Multiples Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider