Monica Gutierrez

Part-Time Nanny/Babysitter

Sitter in Redwood City

I first started working with children during my Sophomore year in high school as an assistant dance teacher for an after-school program at a school. It was focused on girls who were in the third grade. In 2008, I nannied for a family. The kids were ages 5 years old and 3 months old when I started. I was with then for about a year. Unfortunately the family decided to move to Antioch. My duty for this family was to help out the eldest child with their homework. I would mostly help out with the baby which involved feeding, playing, reading, and entertaining her while the mother did work around the house. In November of 2009, I nannied for a family of three. The family has a daughter who was 5 months old when I first started. I worked for them for about a year as well. The grandma of the child retired so she took over on caring for her. My duties for this family only focused on the daughter. It involved feedings, playing with her, teaching her new things; such as colors, shapes, how to crawl, songs, etc. and making sure she was clean and well groomed. At the end of April of 2009, I nannied for a family. When I first started the kids were 5 months and 3 years old. I worked for them for 3 years and still work for them occasionally. Their needs have changed and they don't need me as much as they used to. My duties for them involved me getting the girls ready for the day, arts and crafts, preparing meals and snack, light housekeeping, helping with homework, taking/picking up the eldest from school, reading to them, putting them to bed occasionally, etc. In 2012, I started to work as an assistant teacher for a child care center as well. I would basically be a substitute. This involved an age group from infants to preschool age kids. I am looking for a family that would allow me to bring my son who is 3 months old along with me. On Monday through Fridays I would be free basically any time but not willing to work later then 7:30 p.m. -8 p.m. As for weekends (saturday & sunday) I would be available in the mornings and early afternoons (no later then 7 p.m.) I am also available for occasional date nights. In this case (weekends) I would NOT have to bring my son along.

Sitter Details

Email Address
Phone Number 650-722-... Confirmed
Provider Type Individuals
Services Nanny
School Pick-up and Drop-off
Children's Crafts
Swimming Supervision
Pet Care
Household Light Meal Preparation
Run Errands
Light Housekeeping


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider

I Need a Child Care Provider
Post your Job
I Am a Child Care Provider
Post your Profile