Modesty Gomez

Responsible College Student Looking For A Summer Nanny Job!

Sitter in Seattle

Hi! My name is Modesty, I am a college student at Washington State University. I am currently studying philosophy, ethics, and doing pre-law, my goals are to become a corporate lawyer. Though I am a freshman I did running start in high school leaving me at a junior level. I have had tons of experience with children, when I was young I was always the Babysitter for family. When I was in high school I took a child development class where I learned all about children and had one of the computer babies to take care of for a week. I was certified in child and adult CPR and first aid (I am not anymore because it expired but would be willing to renew it!). I am amazing with children, I love them and this is why for the summer I would really love to watch a child/children. My aunt had twins four years ago so I stayed with her the first couple months to help out and have been there their whole lives. She then had another child a year ago and I have watched all three several times. When I was 14 I was a mothers helper to my moms friend who had a 6 month old and a 4 year old. I learned how to make bottle and bathe the baby and did lots of things with the 4 year old like coloring, practicing ABC's and showing her how to write her name. Two summers ago I had a nanny type job, I went to the children's home at 7am every monday-friday and would make them breakfast, play games with them, make them lunches, make sure they did their chores, took them to do fun things like play at the park and to go swimming and kept the house clean. I have also taught a couple younger children how to swim. I have had two semesters of college level ASL as well (I know some parents like to teach young children sign language to communicate) This is the type of job I am looking for. I would like to work for a professional family who need child care over the summer. I am also willing to do house chores. I am available to stay later nights if needed and will also make dinners and put the children to bed. I am willing to work with kids of any ages from babies to 12 and can handle multiple children! I would also love to do a live-in nanny job! Before taking a job, I would like to meet the parent/s to discuss details of the job and so you get to know me a little more! I will be available to work the end of May-end of July/early August. Please contact me with any questions.

Sitter Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 509-594-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 8
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn (0-12 months)
Toddler (1-3 years)
Early School Age (4-6 years)
Primary School Age (7-11 years)
Preteen/Teenager (12+ years)
Availability Live In
Services Nanny
School Pick-up and Drop-off
Children's Crafts
Swimming Supervision
Pet Care
Household Sitter Owns Transportation
Light Meal Preparation
Run Errands
Light Housekeeping


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider