Monica L

Part-Time or Full-Time- Experienced Mom of 2 in Wichita Area

Sitter in Derby

For the last several years, I have been working fulltime in my hospital career, but decided to scale that back to part-time, in order to return to some truly enjoyable things. Children have always been an important part of my life. In my family, I am commonly referred to as"my favorite aunt". I adore all my nieces and nephews, and have two teenagers myself. It's been a blessing and lots of fun to see them go through the different stages in their lives, growing into their own people. I love new experiences and bringing my children along for them has been the best adventure of all. I am looking for part-time opportunities to care for your children, from newborn to12 (full-time if the opportunity is a good fit). My availability is flexible--days, nights, or weekends. I am available to work in your home, and willing to add services, upon negotiation, such as light housekeeping, some transportation, errands and meal preparation. I like to integrate learning with day-to-day interaction, experiences and playtime. My focus is to enrich lives with reading, music, art and play. I am eager to share those things with your little ones. Playtime is the best way to learn and I hope to bring that to your children by outdoor excursions (when Kansas weather permits) or other "field trips" as you are comfortable. I have over 10 years experience caring for children beginning with helping my mother with her home Day Care as a preteen, followed by several years of teenage babysitting jobs. As a young adult, I spent over a year working as a lead teacher of 1--2-year-olds in a child care facility. In the last few years, while I was working on my hospital career, I continued caring for children as the occasion arose, including some with special needs, ranging in severity from high-functioning autism to full disability requiring constant care.

Sitter Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 316-990-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 10
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn (0-12 months)
Toddler (1-3 years)
Early School Age (4-6 years)
Primary School Age (7-11 years)
Preteen/Teenager (12+ years)
Services Daycare
School Pick-up and Drop-off
Children's Crafts
Swimming Supervision
Pet Care
Training Cpr
First Aid
Household Sitter Owns Transportation
Light Meal Preparation
Run Errands
Light Housekeeping
General Special Needs
Hourly Rate $15.00
Number Of Children 4
Sick Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider