Laura Thurman

Part time or full time Nanny available

Sitter in Talladega

I have over 14 years of Childcare experience. I started babysitting at the age of 12 with my younger brother. When he was 14 I started homeschooling him. When I was 14 I got my first paying babysitting job watching three children ages four, two, and six months during the summer. I worked with the 4-year-old on her letters, numbers, colors and more to prepare her to start kindergarten in the fall. I have a 7-year-old daughter and a 7-week-old daughter. I homeschool my 7-year-old and therefore she and the baby would be accompanying me if I get a position. I have 4 nieces and nephews, ages five to eight who I keep a lot. I also have 4 cousins, ages one year to nine years. I was also the troop leader for my daughter's Girl Scout troop. We had 10 girls in the troop and would meet up once a week; parents were not present at the meetings so I was the only caregiver during these times. I also took the troop out of town for different Girl Scout events. I have also cared for two children, ages 9 and 5, for the last four years when their mother has to work. I also have cared for another family, ages 3 and 1, when their parents have to work.

Sitter Details

Email Address ...@yahoo.com Confirmed
Phone Number 205-641-... Confirmed
Provider Type Individuals
Services Nanny

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider