Erica M

Passionate, flexible and experienced babysitter

Bracebridge, Ontario
Last seen over a week ago

8 years experience

10/hr

Want to connect with Erica?

Sitter in Bracebridge, Ontario

Hi there! My name is Erica Mothersole, I am 15 years old and hoping to obtain a baby-sitting job in Bracebridge, Ontario ( or surrounding area) over the course of summer 2016. I would describe myself as a energenic, responisble, optimistic and insightful young lady who really has a knack for engaging and relating to children. I have been told my many child care providers I have worked with that I really have a gift for getting down on kid's level and guiding them. Experience: I have over 8 years of experience with babies and young children as when I was just 7 years old my mother was diagnosed with cancer and being the oldest that left a lot of responsibilities on my shoulders which included the care of my then 10 month old brother. At 7 years old I was changing diapers, making formula and entertaining my brother. My brother and I now have a very close relationship and he looks up to me as a mother (our mother passed away) Since then I have become very involved in all kinds of work involving children including summer camps, music camps, volunteering in the kindergarten class at a local school, a mentorship program in which I was taught how to teach children with disabilities how to play piano and I have been a sunday school teacher for 3 years now and occasionally work in the nursery. Skills: -Excellent in interpersonal communication. -Good skills of handling and caring for kids in the absence of their parents. -Ability to monitor, control and manage the kids efficiently. -Skilled in changing diapers and feeding children through bottles. -Ability to keep calm and take best actions in terms of emergency. -Following parents’ instructions and performing housekeeping duties likewise. -Good at keeping the children engaged by playing with them and educating them. -Playful attitude and good sense of humor. -Mental frame to stay calm even in times of medical emergencies. I am adequately trained in CPR and first aid for babies and young children. I also am able to properly use an epi pen in times of emergency. pay and hours are completely negotiable.


Availability

I can work:

Part-time

Occasional

Full-time

Short term

Summer only

Want to connect with Erica?


Experience

Ages include:

Newborn

Newborn

0-12 months


Toddler

Toddler

1-3 years


Early School

Early School

4-6 years


Primary School

Primary School

7-11 years


I have advanced experience with:

Twins/multiples

Special needs

Sick children

Want to connect with Erica?


Services

Nanny

Nanny


Babysitter

Babysitter


Responsibilities include:

Meal prep

Meal prep

Housekeeping

Housekeeping

Laundry

Laundry

Errands

Errands

Arts & crafts

Arts & crafts

Pickup & dropoff

Pickup & dropoff

Pet care

Pet care

Swim supervision

Swim supervision


Qualifications

Able to relocate

Able to relocate

CPR

CPR

First Aid

First Aid

Want to connect with Erica?


Recommendations

Jennifer Manners

I recommend Erica M as a sitter


Share This Profile


My Other Profiles

Erica M

passionate, flexible and experinced nanny available in Bracebridge

Erica M

Passionate, flexible and experienced pet sitter/walker

Similar Profiles Nearby

Near Bracebridge, Ontario

Shannon B

Reliable, Fun, Nanny/Babysitter Available

Shay V

Just A Person Who Loves Kids And Can Change Diapers Too Lol

Maddie P

After School Babysitter Available for Child Care

Rachel N

Experienced Sitter in Bracebridge

Urvashi P

For Hire: Well Trained Baby Sitter in Milford Bay

Find Babysitting in Bracebridge, Ontario

More in Bracebridge, Ontario

Want to connect with Erica?

Similar Profiles Nearby

Near Bracebridge, Ontario

Shannon B

Reliable, Fun, Nanny/Babysitter Available

Shay V

Just A Person Who Loves Kids And Can Change Diapers Too Lol

Maddie P

After School Babysitter Available for Child Care

Rachel N

Experienced Sitter in Bracebridge

Urvashi P

For Hire: Well Trained Baby Sitter in Milford Bay