Clover B

Caring and Compassionate Nursing Student

Barrie, Ontario
Last seen over a week ago

15/hr

Want to connect with Clover?

Sitter in Barrie, Ontario

Availability Update: Not Available June 21-22 8 am-6 pm Hello, my name is Clover! I am a 35 year old Bachelor of Science in Nursing student, with 3 and half years experience as a Health Care Aide, working in a long term care facility. I also worked at Starbucks for 10 years, so I can make you an exceptional cappuccino! I have a passion for life long learning and would love to care for your child, while helping them reach their many milestones within your home! A Little Bit About Me! I hope one day to open an in-home daycare, when I have my own children. I have a current obsession with researching different learning activities, curriculum and daycare schedules. After I complete my degree I plan on taking continuing education certificates/diplomas, including Early Childhood Education. I believe in learning through hands on activities, fairy-tales and play (Love, love, love Waldorf and Montessori!) If your child is not in daycare or preschool, I can provide a traditional, age appropriate curriculum a couple days a week (reading, math etc.) Regardless, fun will be had! Daily Activities include parent approved arts/crafts, storytelling, nature walks etc. I have an open, full time availability from June-December 2018. Starting in January 2019, I will be completing my degree and my schedule will vary. I do not have my drivers license, but I do have access to my own transportation. I have no problem escorting children to activities within walking distance, but because of this I cannot run errands or drive your child to any extracurricular activities. I don't have extensive experience with infants, but I am available to do an unpaid orientation shift (for any ages) to learn exactly how you want your children taken care of. I am also registered in a online Newborn and Nanny Course. I can set a schedule that resembles a home daycare, including supplying age appropriate curriculum. Or I will follow any parents preferred household schedules (I love lists!!) I have 3 beautiful Himalayan cats (they are my babies), so I am very comfortable with animals. I am also comfortable with: light meal preparation, light housekeeping, laundry and homework supervision (Again I love lists!) I will adhere to any rules/policies of the household (no screen time etc.) I am very flexible, I understand that these children are your world and will follow your lead! I will supply the parent with a daily report of their child's individual activities, behaviors, meals and naps. I will never yell at your child or apply physical discipline. I will communicate with them in a patient and respectful manner. I will report any behavioral issues to the parent at the end of the day. I have my Health Care Provider First Aid and CPR certification and a Police Vulnerable Sector Check. Rates: Minimum 4 hour Shift Day: 6 am- 6 pm $15/hr: 8 hours or less of care $120/day: Flat rate for 8-12 hours of care Night: 6 pm - 6 am (Price is negotiable for regular clients that have more than one shift available a week) $20/hr: 7 hours or less of care $140/night: Flat rate for 7-12 hours of care No split shifts available I will gladly work with shift workers that have varying weekly schedules. Please reply if you think I may be a good fit for your family. I hope to hear from you soon!!!


Availability

I can work:

Part-time

Occasional

Full-time

Live out

Want to connect with Clover?


Experience

I can look after:

4 children

Ages include:

Newborn

Newborn

0-12 months


Toddler

Toddler

1-3 years


Early School

Early School

4-6 years


Primary School

Primary School

7-11 years


Preteen/teen

Preteen/teen

12+ years


I have advanced experience with:

Twins/multiples

Sick children

Want to connect with Clover?


Services

Nanny

Nanny


Babysitter

Babysitter


Responsibilities include:

Meal prep

Meal prep

Housekeeping

Housekeeping

Laundry

Laundry

Has own vehicle

Has own vehicle

Arts & crafts

Arts & crafts

Pet care

Pet care


Qualifications

CPR

CPR

First Aid

First Aid

Background check

Background check

Want to connect with Clover?


Share This Profile


My Other Profiles

Clover B

Caring and Compassionate Health Care Aide

Clover B

Caring and Compassionate Nursing Student

Similar Profiles Nearby

Near Barrie, Ontario

Justine H

Board Certified Behaviour Interventionist/ABA Therapist and Sitter Available!

Ashley W

Energetic, Loving and Dedicated Babysitter in New Tecumseth!

Jasmine P

Registered Early Childhood Educator looking to work with children while in school for Social work :D

ISylvia K

Child Care

Shelby M

Schomberg Care Provider Looking For Work in Ontario

Find Babysitting in Barrie, Ontario

More in Barrie, Ontario

Want to connect with Clover?

Similar Profiles Nearby

Near Barrie, Ontario

Justine H

Board Certified Behaviour Interventionist/ABA Therapist and Sitter Available!

Ashley W

Energetic, Loving and Dedicated Babysitter in New Tecumseth!

Jasmine P

Registered Early Childhood Educator looking to work with children while in school for Social work :D

ISylvia K

Child Care

Shelby M

Schomberg Care Provider Looking For Work in Ontario