Camille K

Patient & Kind Experienced Childcare Provider

Sitter in Cranberry Township

Currently, I am a stay-at-home mom for my 3-year old and my half-day kindergartner in Cranberry Township. My 6-year old attends CVE. We enjoy staying active by going to neighborhood parks, local attractions and even our own backyard. Also, we frequent the zoo often. Our household eats healthy, avoiding artificial colors and preservatives. My child care methods stem from working with America Reads at Penn State for 2 years. Childspace Preschool in State College, PA was where I was stationed. As a group of professors owned the school, I had to learn about early childhood development and positive educational practices. That experience taught me to dispel the myths and stereotypes of child development and dig into scientific research. Every way I interact with a child is intended to lead to positive growth and development. I believe that children are affected by both the negative and positive experiences they have for the rest of their lives. It is important for me to really understand and listen to what need a child is trying to communicate. Most recently, I was a before school, after school, and school holiday child/disabled care provider for a preteen boy. He has several overlapping disabilities and medical issues. We still keep in touch and he has become like a cousin to my children. I love reading books to children and teaching them the basics. In addition, I have lots of fun and educational toys: floor puzzles, wooden puzzles, wooden train tracks, Little People sets, 18" doll sets, etc. We have a safer SpringFree trampoline... I will respect either if you would like your child to learn the rules and use it, or we can avoid it altogether. Ideally, I would like to find 1 or 2 children to watch during the day. I can provide transportation to or from school, as long as it doesn't interfere with my daughter's daily 11:17am kindergarten dismissal. Also, I'm available to watch children for date nights, evenings, etc. I have 2 other girls who ride the bus home from school. They are 8 & 11 and are great around smaller children.

Sitter Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 724-393-... Confirmed
Zip Code 16066
Years of Experience 20
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn (0-12 months)
Toddler (1-3 years)
Early School Age (4-6 years)
Primary School Age (7-11 years)
Preteen/Teenager (12+ years)
Services Babysitter
School Pick-up and Drop-off
Training Cpr
First Aid
Household Light Meal Preparation
General Special Needs
Number Of Children 5


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider

I Need a Child Care Provider
Post your Job
I Am a Child Care Provider
Post your Profile