Lidia Maximova

Patient, Nurtuturing, Energetic & Creative. Available to start A.S.A.P.!

Sitter in Brooklyn

Hi parents and caregivers, my name is Lidia. I know how important it is to choose who your child(ren) will be spending time with because I have a 9 year old sister who I took care of since she was a baby. So, I strongly believe children are the future and that's why they need a good foundation. I enjoy being active both physically and mentally with kids to help them grow in such a vital time of their lives. I am 22 years old student and I am one class away from completing my Speech and Hearing Bachelors degree from Elmira College. My degree/career field revolves around helping children succeed in life and I have many years of professional experience of working with kids. I've been babysitting since I was 15 years old, children from ages 3-12. I worked in Camp Olympia ( an all around sports camp , located in Park ) for the past 2 summers. The first summer I worked as a counselor for 4-5 year olds and last summer I was the group leader in charge of 30 children (4-5 year olds). During those summers, I would babysit the kids from Camp Olympia ( the ages ranged from 4-9 years old) on the weekends. My college was located upstate, however, every break I had I babysat two children ( a boy who was 10 years old and a girl who was 8 years old) and I would help them do homework and arts and crafts activities. Furthermore, I did a 60 hour internship last summer and I am completing 60 more hours this summer at the Guild for Exceptional Children, where I help give speech therapy for pre-school aged children with special needs (ASD, MR, ELL, etc.,) under supervision of a certified Speech- Language Pathologist. While, I was at school I did a 120 hour career related internship at C.I.D.S. ( Comprehensive Interdisciplinary Developmental Services Inc. in Elmira, NY). I did home visits to screen pre-school aged children from 2- 5 years old. I interacted with the children and parents, administered the Denver II developmental screen to test the child's hearing, vision, language, articulation , gross fine motor skills. I am bilingual, I speak fluent Russian and English. Also, I know American Sign Language and I am comfortable in a household where other languages are spoken. I love to do arts and crafts, read, play indoor and outdoor games. I am a non-smoker and am comfortable with dogs, cats and any other pets. I'm looking for part time nanny/sitter work for weekdays after 4pm or nights, and anytime during the weekend. My salary expectations range from $11 per hour to $15 per hour depending on the circumstances. I am flexible with my capabilities and look forward to discussing with you how my experience and skills would be beneficial to your family!

Sitter Details

Email Address ...@....edu Confirmed
Phone Number 347-971-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 7
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Early School Age (4-6 years)
Primary School Age (7-11 years)
Preteen/Teenager (12+ years)
Services Nanny
Babysitter
Travel
School Pick-up and Drop-off
Children's Crafts
Swimming Supervision
Pet Care
Training Early Childhood Educator
Household Light Meal Preparation
Run Errands
Laundry
Light Housekeeping
General Special Needs
Number Of Children 3
Twins/Multiples Yes
Sick Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider

I Need a Child Care Provider
Post your Job
I Am a Child Care Provider
Post your Profile