Deborah Meredith

Petcare, Childcare, Seniorcare, I will file your insurance claims, your taxes, foodstamps aid, etc.

Sitter in Blue Ridge

My husband, Gary, and I have a home in Blue Ridge (off of Aska Rd..if you are familiar with the area). We have two cats, Romeo and Pookie, both black, one short haired, one long. They enjoy the loft area upstairs for themselves since it is more space than we need.. We have a beautiful and very loving dog named Sasha too. She was given to me by a friend that owns Suzanne's Pet Shop in Ellijay, Ga. I am a homemaker. I was vet tech to Dr. Connolly and Dr. Churchill in Snellville, Ga. for 2 1/2 years and the Ortho Ward Nurse at UGA Vet Teaching Hospital for 2 1/2 years until my only child, Jason, graduated and went off to college. Then I moved and went into clerical work for Emory University in the Student Affairs department as a class scheduler. I will be happy to discuss furbaby sitting with you. I totally understand how this can be since I and my husband had to go to Ohio for 6 weeks not long ago to stay with his Mom and Dad; we had to leave Romeo behind with my Mom and her 3 cats and dogs. Romeo, our short haired black cat, we rescued as a tiny kitten in Gainesville, Ga out from under a truck in the Regions Bank parking lot. Romeo had ridden on top of a mans gas tank to the bank. Gary and I crawled up under the truck in 96 degree weather to get him out. He was skin and bones, we asked the man when he came out of the bank if it was his, when he said no, we had a kitten, since I had instantly bonded with Romeo. Pookie, our long haired black kitty was Gary's Father's Day gift last year from Suzanne's pet store...We live in a very small gated community of log cabins that are mainly 2nd homes to Floridians. It is all hills and windy roads here as it really is mountainous. We would be happy to take care of your babies.. I went to work at Emory University in the Medical School Student Affairs Dept. after leaving UGA Vet Teaching Hosp. I was the Class Scheduler working with all of the Professors to schedule their classes into the classrooms they selected and make a schedule using the their Resource 25 Database as well as Assisting the Dean of Students and the Director of Student Affairs. I do tax returns, insurance claims, and type documents of all types. I also was a real estate agent for ReMax Gwinnett in the 80's, so I can help you with most areas of homeownership having been a home owner over the years as well as leasing and maintainence of same. Call me anytime. Warm regards, Debbie

Sitter Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 770-530-... Confirmed
Zip Code 30513
Years of Experience 35
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn (0-12 months)
Toddler (1-3 years)
Early School Age (4-6 years)
Primary School Age (7-11 years)
Services Daycare
Children's Crafts
Swimming Supervision
Pet Care
Training Cpr
First Aid
Household Sitter Owns Transportation
Light Meal Preparation
Light Housekeeping
Number Of Children 1
Sick Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider

I Need a Child Care Provider
Post your Job
I Am a Child Care Provider
Post your Profile