Natalie Barry

Evening & Weekend Childcare

Sitter in University City

Mom's, Dad's and Grandparents need breaks too! Hello, my name is Natalie. I am a single mother of an 18 month old boy. He is an only child and has no other little people his age in our family. He is very smart and a well-mannered little boy to be so young. He is often complimented on his character and behavior. I have found it difficult to track down opportunities for playdates with other moms in this area, so I decided to offer Childcare services in my home as a result. I envision no more than 4 children at any given time in my home. I am available between 5PM and 10 PM, Monday through Friday. I am available anytime on the weekends. On a case by case basis, I am open to an overnight stay. My son and I live alone, and the only pet in the home is a guinea pig that is only handled by me. We have just as many toys as a daycare facility in a clean, smoke free environment. I am notorious for cooking, cleaning, and being all things for my family. I even take the time to make sure that my son and the other children eat healthy, fresh food options. I've even been known to puree fresh veggies to aide in the children's ability to consume them. I don't really care about watching TV or have my head glued to a cell phone when little people are present, the focus is purely on them. I am creative, I love to make crafty things, baking and get on all fours and playing with the children. You are welcome to come visit our home sometime to see how we live. I can respect other points of view when it comes to your preferences, beliefs and opinions especially with regard to your child. I am all about safety and positive reinforcement. I love to laugh and create opportunities for laughter, I believe it's healthy for us all. I have learning tools, child appropriate music, movies, stuffed animals, train sets, etc. My home is child proof, and I am not one of those people that are concerned with spills, accident and damage, otherwise I would not offer such a service in my home. I believe the child needs to feel safe, comfortable and have an enjoyable experience while under my watch. I have worked in Childcare facilities while attending college, and I take excellent care of my son. I can provide my resume for your review. I have an out of state cell phone number because, although I grew up here in St. Louis I lived in Washington DC after graduating college for a while and I am too connected to my phone number to change it. I transferred my job back here in order to be closer to my family. I absolutely love kids, and kind of wish I had started earlier having children but I was too career focused. I am 36 years old, and have been with my same employer for 11 years. The only references I have are character references, such as my co-workers, family and Childcare staff at my son's daycare, for which I would be happy to provide you with if you elect to explore Childcare services with me. I prefer to serve children under 6 years old.

Sitter Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 202-957-... Confirmed
Zip Code 63124
Years of Experience 4
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn (0-12 months)
Toddler (1-3 years)
Early School Age (4-6 years)
Services Babysitter
Children's Crafts
Swimming Supervision
Training First Aid
Household Sitter Owns Transportation
Light Meal Preparation
Light Housekeeping
General Special Needs
Hourly Rate $10.00
Number Of Children 4


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider

I Need a Child Care Provider
Post your Job
I Am a Child Care Provider
Post your Profile