Heather J

Poppy's Place - In Home Daycare!

Sitter in Toronto

I have two wonderful children of my own and an extensive background in the maternal health field. I have been working with growing families for 5 years. Working as a postpartum Doula has given me a ton of experience with families, babies and children. I am knowledgeable about child attachment, development, illnesses and nutrition. As a home daycare provider, I am passionate about children flourishing in a social environment that allows them to explore, learn alongside others, and develop their own interests through hands on learning. I create structure to our day that encourages children to feel safe and confident. A typical day in my care consists of nutritious whole foods, dance/music sessions, outdoor exploration, crafts, reading, and some quiet time. I use attachment parenting style with my own children as well as my daycare children. Running a home daycare is giving me the opportunity to stay home with my daughter as well as helping other families feel confident that their own children are in wonderful hands. I am First Aid and CPR certified. I have two spaces available for either full time or part time care for children ages 10 months to 4 years.

Sitter Details

Email Address ...@yahoo.ca
Phone Number 416-894-...
Provider Type Individuals
Services Daycare
School Pick-up and Drop-off
Children's Crafts
Household Light Meal Preparation

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider

I Need a Child Care Provider
Post your Job
I Am a Child Care Provider
Post your Profile