September Gibson

Preschool Spot Open

Sitter in Olathe

Good morning families: My name is September Gibson, I am the owner provider of September Gibson daycare home.. I'm a licensed in-home facility located in South Olathe right off I 35. This is my sixth year in business on my own with many previous years working in other centers since I was 16. I have an immediate spot available as one of my long timers just move to Texas over the Christmas holiday. Ages: 18 months ...Special pricing for the spot is filled immediately! Don't miss out. We do a full Preschool curriculum here, I use to board certified pre-school curriculums. We have a daily schedule of activities we follow to keep the little ones having fun; circle time, song and music, letters and numbers, arts and crafts, PE, puzzles, sign language, science, online learning, workbooks, reading program. You get a monthly preschool curriculum calendar that lays out our learning for each day. We love taking trips to various places, Deanna Rose, KC zoo, Fritz's, parks, museums, etc. I'm a 28-year-old mom of two, Abigail, 8 and in third grade and Christopher, 3.I have my associates in child development as well as my bachelors in liberal arts and sciences. Currently concluding my final year for my bachelors and child development in early childhood education. Holding a state of Kansas daycare license, I'm required to have specific and current certificates; I have, infant, Child, and adult CPR and first aide certifications, prevention of abusive head trauma certification, signs of child abuse and neglect certification, safe sleep for infant certification, and SIDS certification. I also do 10 hours of continuing education pertaining to the health and well-being of children each year and keep those certificates on file. I also have my CNA and CMA licenses. With having a genuine love for taking care of others in all facets of life, I also have my cosmetology license and still practice in the evenings and weekends. With that said, I give free haircuts to all the kiddos in my care. I am an active member of the following organizations; daycare connections resource and referral agency, mentoring program of Kansas, Olathe provider group, Johnson County family conservancy, business and professional women of Kansas, Ottawa business and professional women, and founder of future business and professional women leaders designed for youth ages five through 15. If you think you maybe interested, please give me a call, email or text. We have a lot of fun here, these kids and their families become a part of my fear family! Hope to hear from you thanks for reading!

Sitter Details

Email Address
Phone Number 316-655-...
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Toddler (1-3 years)
Early School Age (4-6 years)
Services Daycare
Training Cpr
First Aid
Early Childhood Educator
General Special Needs


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider

I Need a Child Care Provider
Post your Job
I Am a Child Care Provider
Post your Profile