Jacquie G

Qualified,Educated,Experienced And Certified Babysitter

Want To Connect With Jacquie? Get Started Now

Sitter in Eugene

Hello potential family! My name is Jacquie, I am starting a search for an occasional/on call type nanny position asap until i move to Texas for graduate school in November. About me: I am a 26-year-old female. I have over 11 years experience in the child care field with the last 7 of those years as a personal live-in/out nanny for families in Alaska and Oregon. I have experience with ages, 12 weeks old to 14 years old as well as twin experience. I am certified in CPR and First Aid. I own my own vehicle and am willing to drive to and from practices, activities, and play dates. I am smoke/drug free. I am affiliated with a national nanny agency who I worked with for a year in 2009. I have a Bachelor's degree in Child Psychology so I have taken many child development courses, family food and nutrition, early childhood education, infancy, youth counseling, newborn cognition, empowering children, child development, family therapy and other child psychology related courses. This fall I will begin a Masters degree program in clinical mental health counseling, child treatment. I have worked and volunteered in daycare centers and Pre/elementary schools. In 2011, I interned at sheltercare family housing program where I designed their child care program and ran it for 6 months. I was a research assistant at the child and family center brain and behavior lab affiliated with a University where I conducted experimental studies on children for valuable research. I was also a mentor with big brother big sisters in --.... Although I am not fully fluent in Spanish, I have taken 2 years of Spanish and know enough to teach your children the language if desired. Currently I work occasional weekends at a children's psychiatric residential facility as a treatment member where I work with troubled kids, ages 5 years old - 14 years old. I have also been trained for pediatric medication disbursement. Right now I am a part time nanny for a family with a 4-year-old boy who I have worked with for 3. 5 years now(since he was 11 months). This job is only about 10 hours a week. I was a child care provider through the state of OR in 2007 so I meet requirements with Oregon department of human services. I have remained in close contact with every family I have worked with. For now, and until i move i am hoping to fill in extra time as an occasional/on call sitter in the mornings, evenings, nights or weekends and possibly some afternoons. My rates vary but start at $12 . Call/text 541-513-... or email. Thanks! I look forward to meeting a great family :)

Sitter Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 541-513-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 10
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group
Hourly Rate $12.00
Number Of Children 3
Twins/Multiples Yes
Sick Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile