Elisa-Marie B

Qualified Teacher, eager to work with children!

Sitter in Woodbridge

Hello! My name is Elisa-Marie and I am an Italian, 25 year old qualified teacher, graduate of York U (Bachelor of arts in Drama and English) and University of Toronto (Bachelor of Education). I have just come back from teaching overseas in Australia where I was a primary school teacher and am hoping to continue working in my most passionate field - Childcare! Experience: I have been a sitter for a family of FIVE children in Vaughan for 3 years with children ranging in age from 4 month old TWINS to 11 years old. I am still working with this family occasionally and they would be more than happy to speak to my abilities via reference letter or a simple phone call! My duties include light house work, making meals, nap time, diaper changes, playing outside, driving them to sporting events and much more. I also worked with a family of 2 children (14 months and 4 years old) in Concord for a year where my responsibilities were more as a nanny than Babysitter as I was responsible for making meals, packing lunches for school, several loads of laundry a night, taking out the trash etc. Duties: Above all, I want to be working with your children - providing them with love, humour and sneaking in some educational lessons when I can. However, I do understand that as parents, there is a lot on your plate and helping even with the smallest tasks makes a big difference. That means I will gladly cook, clean, chauffeur, and any other task that help ease your day (I am an organizational freak and if there is a tedious task you have been avoiding, pass that sucker on and I will gladly tackle it!). I do ask that you are upfront about all of these duties as I worked with a family that implied I would be their Babysitter, but after a week I became their cleaning lady and never spent time with their children. If we keep the lines of communication open, everything will run smoothly :) Hobbies: Competitive volleyball, master of multitasking, Cooking, Organizing (it's a problem!), Reading, Event planning, Crossfit, and I have a strange obsession for grocery shopping!

Sitter Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 647-293-... Confirmed
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn (0-12 months)
Toddler (1-3 years)
Early School Age (4-6 years)
Primary School Age (7-11 years)
Preteen/Teenager (12+ years)
Services Daycare
Nanny
Babysitter
Travel
School Pick-up and Drop-off
Children's Crafts
Swimming Supervision
Pet Care
Training Cpr
Early Childhood Educator
Household Light Meal Preparation
Run Errands
Laundry
Light Housekeeping
General Special Needs
Hourly Rate $22.00
Number Of Children 6
Twins/Multiples Yes
Sick Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider