Phallin Smith

Quality Child Care Home

Sitter in Virginia Beach

*****Miss Phallin's Child Care***** **I have 2 spots available in my child care home** I provide a positive environment for exploration and learning for children 6-weeks to 5 years old. We follow a daily schedule for structure, and I design weekly theme based lesson plans to promote creative learning experiences. Currently, I can accommodate full-time, before/after for Tallwood Elementary or drop in care. Military discounts given for full time positions. Please message me for more information and/or to set up a phone/home interview. Our home is located in the Kempsville/Centerville area of VB (23464), within about 6 minutes of Greenbrier Mall. Clean, smoke-free, in a nice neighborhood with a large community park next door-plus a we have a large fenced in back yard. Why did I choose Child Care?!?!? My name is Phallin Smith, I'm 31 years old and originally from Orlando, FL. Child care never crossed my mind before, but now I cannot imagine my life without it. I was a SAHM and full-time college student for 4 years with my twin girls after separating from active duty service with an Honorable discharge in 2011. I first received an AA In General Studies in 2013, then I completed 2 years in a Nursing Program before deciding to change my direction in life, and finished with a Bachelor of Arts in Business Administration in August 2015. I joined the workforce for a total of 4 months. It wasn't terrible, and I enjoyed the adult interaction. I just couldn't ignore the feeling of something missing. My days were suddenly monotonous, I missed my babies. My husband and I discussed our options. He is still active duty until he retires in 2020, and he told me to figure out what is going to make me happy and do it. After a lot of thought, I realized that I could continue to work long hours, climbing the corporate ladder to become the successful business woman I had envisioned myself being, but at what cost?? OR I could be rich in the happiness I get from raising my children. I know there is nothing that's more important than ensuring our kids are safe, engaged and thriving. I also know what a relief it is to find someone who you can trust to care for your kids, peace of mind is priceless. Teaching, being creative and a little silly is who I am. I've been blessed with a talent that kids relate to, plus I'm a parent who has high expectations. In the end, there are things in this world that money cannot buy. I chose to open my very own child care home, and it has been the best decision I could have made. I'm extremely grateful to be in this position. It is an extreme privilege to be entrusted to care for another family's child. I take my job as a child care professional seriously. I am not a Babysitter, and I do not just "watch kids" all day. I participate in training that relates to early childhood development, and I research different teaching techniques for different types and stages of children. Each day is precious, has purpose and is planned in advance. With every day that comes we are exploring together, creating together, learning together and playing together----in a safe, loving and positive environment. Posted in my home is a current adult and pediatric CPR/AED/first aid. Most recently I received 40 hours of training for child care professionals. I am in the process of becoming certified with the CDH program. I currently have 3 children in my care, 4 year old twin girls who are mine and a fun 7 month old little girl who is with me full time. Hourly rate is $5, Daily rate is $30 for up to 10 hours--any other care needed is welcomed to be discussed, I know everyone has different needs. I also offer evening, weekend, date night and watch standing/duty care when scheduled in advance. Best of luck finding quality care you can trust for your precious child/ren. Let me know if you have any questions, I have much more information on my program if you're interested

Sitter Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 407-488-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 15
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn (0-12 months)
Toddler (1-3 years)
Early School Age (4-6 years)
Services Daycare
Training Cpr
First Aid
Hourly Rate $5.00
Twins/Multiples Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider

I Need a Child Care Provider
Post your Job
I Am a Child Care Provider
Post your Profile