Latosha Mitchell

Quiet, Country Home Babysitting Looking to Accommodate 3 to 4 Little Ones!

Sitter in Stuarts Draft

A little about myself. Currently I am working at a credit union in Charlottesville. I have two young children, both under the age of three and married for just over four years. We live in a nice quiet country home on just under three acres set back off the road an acre, too. Its a nice cozy home with quite some space. Now, don't get me wrong, I love my job and some think I'm crazy for leaving the field, but I am losing my Babysitter and honestly, I don't know if I care to put these two youngsters in daycare or have to find another Babysitter. I figured if I could stay home and do what I love and still provide a safe and nurturing environment for other children, its a win win. I do NOT have references for watching other children, but my boss currently is willing to be a reference as well as a well known Babysitter in Waynesboro currently looking to get out of babysitting. I am getting certified in CPR/First Aid through the red cross. I had been previously certified years ago, but these days you have to get re-certified every so often. So now to the good stuff! I am offering affordable rates, semi-flexible hours.(I get up with my son as he is an EARLY bird, which is around 6-6:30.) My children are on a schedule, though flexible as mentioned above: dinner at 6, bathes every other night, breakfast/lunch/dinner always at the table, naps, minimum TV(yes, all kids watch TV. I have to get the dishswasher emptied and refilled!)... You get it! Back to the important stuff! Rates are $20 a DAY, discounts are available to multiple siblings. I am willing to provide food myself for the kids, as I have my own two little mouths to feed, but that will be $20 extra a week, or $25 per day. I CAN make a list of foods that each parent can approve for their children as every child's diet differs, special diets should be provided by parents for the daily care. This includes drinks if its pedialyte, formula, etc... Same with foods, will need to know allergies, if any. I am more than willing to work with all to make set meals for the week. If parents have a date night during the week or have to work late, I know what its like! Please give me a heads up! I do not want to be taken advantage of so please be courteous of me and my service. I will require things from the parents, so be expectant that I will do my best to provide you parents with the best hospitality and your children with the safety I would provide for my own children. I am looking for 3-4 small children, ages will obviously vary so please feel free to contact me. As soon as I can get a couple children lined up, I am putting my two weeks notice in to start my new adventure. And yes, my boss knows and is expecting any time for me to move on. I live in Lyndhurst with a Stuarts Draft address. But, I am 5 minutes off 340, off Ladd Rd in Waynesboro. I prefer the hours between 7 AM to 5 PM as I have my own family. However, my husband and I very understanding when something comes up. I know this was a long read, but I like to be thorough. I am no different in person. One last thing, if you would like to bring the little ones by on a Saturday for an hour or two, I am sure I will be able to entertain, or at least my little one will! Just so you know that we'd be compatible. Thanks for reading! (I had this posted on Craigslist, and a kind person advised me to place an ad here too!)

Sitter Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 540-649-... Confirmed
Zip Code 24477
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Toddler (1-3 years)
Services Babysitter
Hourly Rate $3.00
Number Of Children 4

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider

I Need a Child Care Provider
Post your Job
I Am a Child Care Provider
Post your Profile