Raquel Anderson

Raquel's Childcare...Your Childs Home Away From Home :)

Sitter in Arlington

Hello Moms and Dads and Loved Ones!!! My name is Raquel and I am starting a small nanny business in my home. I will be moving into an apartment in the middle of July in Arlington and wanted to open my home to watch 1-5 children daily this summer or long term. A little about me, I am 22 years old and have lived in TX since I was 16. I started college at Southwestern and went there for 2 years but was not happy being there so I started beauty school, I have put that on hold because I would like to save up money to pay for school at one time so I do not go into debt. I have been babysitting/Nannying since I was 13 years old (I was watching a 2 month old baby girl, Ashley) since then I have loved watching children and playing with them and watching them grow and learn and just being apart of their lives. I am very responsible, honest, loving, caring, playful, easy going, respecftful and fun. I am very artsy so I love doing crafts, I enjoy being outside, I do believe that children should be kept busy and not always in front of the TV. I am CPR and First Aid certified and I am a certified lifeguard. I do have a kitten who is very playful and loves being around people. This will be a smoke free and safe environment for all ages. I also do have plenty of references that I would be more than happy to give to you guys. Depending on when you would like your child(ren) watched depends on how a schedule would work. I would be avaiable 8AM-5PM Monday-Friday (times can be negotiable). The ages do not really matter but I typically am watching kids between the ages of 3 months - 8 years old. I would feed them a morning snack, lunch and an afternoon snack. Tuesday and Thursdays would be swim days and Mondays we would go to a park or the zoo, or a play pad, etc. etc. Everyday we would spend time outside and inside doing a different activity (crafts, coloring, Barbies etc. etc.). Your child(ren) will never be bored and will always be active and productive. I will for about an hour a day have a "rest" time and will for about an hour have a "movie time". If while I am watching your child(ren) you would like me to work on stuff like learning letters, colors, animals and numbers I wold be more than happy to help :) As for rates I typically charge $10 per hour and $5 for each additional child but becaue I am offering weekly Nannying I am charging $250 a week with an additional $50 per each additional child. If you would like me to watch you child for just a day or various days through out the week it will be $60 per day with an additional $30 per additional child. After your third child, I will NOT charge for them! :) Like before, rates may be negotiable depending on the situation but I would need to be paid at the end of the day if it is a daily schedule or at the end of the week if it a weekly schedule, no exceptions! If you have ANY questions or concerns please feel free to ask! My number is 817-441-... Have a blessed day :)

Sitter Details

Email Address ...@aol.com Confirmed
Phone Number 817-441-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 9
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn (0-12 months)
Toddler (1-3 years)
Early School Age (4-6 years)
Services Daycare
Nanny
Babysitter
Children's Crafts
Swimming Supervision
Training Cpr
First Aid
Hourly Rate $10.00
Number Of Children 5
Twins/Multiples Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider

I Need a Child Care Provider
Post your Job
I Am a Child Care Provider
Post your Profile