Kat Treweeke

Recent Childhood Education Graduate

Sitter in Centreville

I just graduated from JMU and earned my Masters in Teaching. My program was in inclusive early childhood education and I have had the opportunity to work in special education as well as general education classrooms and have learned many strategies for working with both. I have been working with children for over 6 years through summer camps, babysitting, tutoring, and my internships in various schools. This past semester I student taught at Floris Elementsry School in Kindergarten and at Deer Park Elementary in Preschool. For the past 5 summers I have worked at a YMCA summer camp program as a counselor for 5-7 year old girls and as a science specialist for one year where I taught all ages of the camp various hands on science content. I will be traveling to Switzerland this summer beginning on June 19th to work with 4-6 year olds, teaching them English and am seeking some babysitting to do before I leave and possibly for when I return August 23rd. I love working with children and enjoy everything from indoor crafting to outdoor sports.

Sitter Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 973-518-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 6
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn (0-12 months)
Toddler (1-3 years)
Early School Age (4-6 years)
Primary School Age (7-11 years)
Availability Part Time
Long Term
Short Term
Services Nanny
School Pick-up and Drop-off
Children's Crafts
Swimming Supervision
Training Cpr
First Aid
Early Childhood Educator
Household Sitter Owns Transportation
Light Meal Preparation
Run Errands
Light Housekeeping
General Special Needs
Number Of Children 5
Twins/Multiples Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider

I Need a Child Care Provider
Post your Job
I Am a Child Care Provider
Post your Profile