Melanie Lemnah

Registered Small Home Daycare Provider and Stay at Home Mom Who Loves Children

Sitter in Stowe

I have been a stay at home mom since my oldest child was born 12 years ago. I am a registered home daycare with the State of Vermont, which means I have been screened and passed my background check (that is why I did not pay to have it done again on this site), and I am also able to accept financial assistance from the State of Vermont for eligible families. I have a Bachelor's degree in English and Political Science from Saint Michael's College. I am 3/4 of the way to completing my Master's in Special Education from there as well. In addition, I am half way through completing my nursing degree. Both of these have been put on hold since the birth of my son, who is now 3. I have an 11, 9 and 3-year-old at home, the two oldest are in school full time and my son is home with me full time. We own our own home on 10 acres here in Stowe. We have a beautiful play structure and ample room to ride bikes. Days, times and rates may be negotiated on an individual family basis. Most importantly, we have a ton of fun! I look forward to hearing from you!

Sitter Details

Email Address
Phone Number 802-253-... Confirmed
Zip Code 05672
Years of Experience 20
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn (0-12 months)
Toddler (1-3 years)
Early School Age (4-6 years)
Primary School Age (7-11 years)
Services Daycare
School Pick-up and Drop-off
Children's Crafts
Swimming Supervision
Training Cpr
First Aid
Early Childhood Educator
Household Sitter Owns Transportation
Run Errands
Twins/Multiples Yes
Sick Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider

I Need a Child Care Provider
Post your Job
I Am a Child Care Provider
Post your Profile