Angela August

R.N. Experienced in Pediatrics/OB and Mother of 3 Doing in Home Daycare

Sitter in Chester

Hi, my name is Angela and I'm a mother of three beautiful children ages 5-11. I have been a Registered Nurse licensed in both Illinois and Missouri for 9 years with experience from OB/Pediatrics to Medical-Surgical, ER, Cardiac, and Caring for the Elderly in the Nursing Home. I was a Certified Nurse's Assistant for the 9 years prior to that. I just re-certified my CPR (Basic Life Support for the Healthcare Provider) which covers all ages Infant to Adult. I'm hoping to give your little one a loving home-like environment to come to while you work. Having children of my own that I've had to find daycare for in the past, I know how difficult it can be, and even more difficult and nerve wracking that it can be finding someone you're comfortable leaving your child with. I am located in a nice neighborhood right off of State Street, (IL 150) in Chester, IL. I have a fenced in backyard with an awesome play area for your little ones so they can get plenty of fresh air with no worries about safety. If your little ones are in school, there is a bus stop within a few feet of my yard. The bus for Preschool also picks up right next to my house. I of course have plenty of toys, books, games, coloring books, crafts, and movies to keep your little one occupied on rainy days. With your permission I would take the kids to lap-sits at the library one day a week where they get to hear a story and make a craft. I have several full time openings for children Monday-Friday between the hours of 6:00 am and 5:00 pm. My rate is $100/child/weekly or $20/child/day with 3 day weekly minimum. Pay is expected weekly on Fridays by 5pm unless special arrangements are made (My husband works for the state of IL, I know how their paydays work). Sorry, NO CHASI right now. I look forward to hearing from you, meeting and caring for your little one(s). I also need to disclose that I have 3 small dogs but they are up to date on vaccinations, worming, etc and are very well behaved (except for barking ) :-)

Sitter Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 618-615-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 20
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn (0-12 months)
Toddler (1-3 years)
Early School Age (4-6 years)
Primary School Age (7-11 years)
Services Daycare
School Pick-up and Drop-off
Children's Crafts
Swimming Supervision
Pet Care
Training Cpr
First Aid
Household Sitter Owns Transportation
Light Meal Preparation
Hourly Rate $3.00
Number Of Children 6
Sick Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider

I Need a Child Care Provider
Post your Job
I Am a Child Care Provider
Post your Profile