Carrie G

Reliable and affordable childcare in Pekin

Want To Connect With Carrie? Get Started Now

Sitter in Pekin

I currently have Childcare openings for day shift (6am-5:pm) monday - friday for ages 2 and up. . A little bit about myself: I am a 42-year-old married mother of four boys (ages 12, 17, 21, and 23) and a girl (age 21). My home is an exciting, loving, safe, educational, and structured environment for children. We have an enclosed backyard with many ride-on toys. Inside we have a play room where we do lots of crafts and educational activities and 6 bedrooms (plenty of space to spread out). I have been providing child care full-time in my home for 19 years now and worked in a daycare center before that. I have also taught Sunday School (I currently teach 14 months-3 year olds), have worked in the mothers day out program at a church, have taught children's church for grade school, and currently provide Childcare on Tuesday nights for all ages for the Celebrate Recovery at our church. I provide a nutritious breakfast, lunch, and morning, and afternoon snacks at set times everyday. I also have experience with ADD, ADHD, ODD, childhood depression, mood adjustment disorder, autism spectrum, sensory issues, breathing problems (asthma, RSV), seizures, multiples, Cerebral Palsy, and premature infants. I am also CPR and First Aid certified. I was fingerprinted and background checked in 2001 for my home daycare license another background check in 2014 to work with the children at church and again in February of this year to work with the children at the new church we moved to. I can offer an educational, structured, exciting, Christian environment for your children. There will be a lot of art and craft activities and age appropriate educational time. We also do a fundraiser each and collect box tops to help keep the costs low. So if you are looking for a place where your kids will have a blast you can stop looking. My rates are: Full time: $125 a week Part time: $30 a day (never more than $125 a week per child) or $5 per hour The cost for child care covers food, art and educational supplies, prizes for good behavior, etc. I do have a legal contract for both of us to sign agreeing to the terms of care and I claim my income for taxes, so every January you will receive a receipt to use on your taxes. I also have a ton of references available on request. My home is in the CB Smith/Washington school boundaries with the Washington bus stopping 3 houses away. Also the Willow bus stops 3 houses away. The hours of care are monday-friday 6am-5pm and is provided in my north side home. I absolutely cannot provide care before 6am or after 5pm due to my own childrens activites. Payment is due on the friday before care is provided to avoid non payment and a two week notice is required to be given to terminate Childcare. Something to keep in mind....I do not accept child care connection and also we take two one week family vacation every year. The first one is in June or July after school is out and the second one is the week of Christmas. I am also closed New Years day, Memorial Day, July 4th, Labor Day, and Christmas Day. Those weeks will be discounted to $100 for child care. Please email or call or text 267-7655... if interested.

Sitter Details

Email Address
Phone Number 309-267-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 17
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group
Hourly Rate $5.00
Number Of Children 8
Twins/Multiples Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile