Amber R

Reliable and caring nanny ready to help your family

Want To Connect With Amber? Get Started Now

Sitter in Northlake

I am a 26 year old with a 4 year old daughter and 6 week old son. I am looking for a live-out Nannying position near the area of Northlake or the surrounding suburbs. I have experience being a nanny as I was a nanny for a family who had a 7 and 3 year old. I have baby sat since I was 11 years old and I have worked in the daycare field for the past 7 years. I am trying to get out of the daycare center field because I would like to spend more time with my children and still be able to help support our family. I am also looking to nanny to be more on a personal level with a single family than as a large group of families. My ideal nanny job would be to find the perfect family that would allow me to bring my 4 year old daughter and 6 week old son so they can get social interaction with children their age or close to their age. I also attended Northern Illinois University and majored in Early Childhood Education so with my education it is important for me to provide a stimulating learning environment as well as a fun and loving social atmosphere. For Infants I would be working on helping them achieve their milestones such as tummy time, rolling over, sitting up, crawling and walking, ect. For Toddlers and older children I would be teaching them their basic learning skills to get them ready for pre-school. Such as their abc's, numbers, shapes and colors and once they get the concept of those down teaching them to write and read and pronounce words. I will also be doing arts and crafts especially during the holidays and during the different seasons! I am certified in CPR and First Aid. I like to go for walks, go to the park and being outside. The age range I am interested in caring for is infant to age 4. I am willing to work Monday through Friday from 7:00am to 6:00pm. I am willing to do light house work to maintain your home while you are at work by cleaning up after the children (after meals and playtime) and doing children's laundry and drive your child(ren) to activities. I prefer to work full time but please do respond for part time as it may fit with what I am looking for. My rates are negotiable. I do have a valid driver's license, reliable car, and I am a dependable, responsible, loyal, caring person. I have references upon request. My daughter will be in preschool 3 days/wk from --.... Best regards, Amber

Sitter Details

Email Address
Phone Number 630-291-...
Provider Type Individuals
Hourly Rate $13.00


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile