Heidi Harper

Reliable Caregiver with Flexible Schedule Available

Sitter in Houston

My name is Heidi Harper, 24 years old, with 6 years of child care experience. I recently moved to the northwest Copperfield/Jersey Village area of Houston, Texas. I am available all days of the week and for overnights. During high school my first job was as a regular Babysitter for a family friend Alison and Nathan Potter. I cared for their energetic and happy daughters Allie, Kayleen, and Caroline, ages one, three, and four, for two years. My responsibilities included bathing, meal prep, entertainment, crafts, reading to them, supervising outdoor play, having them clean up after themselves, naps, and putting them to bed for the night. I followed up working with Ben, a four year old with cerebral palsy, as a respite care giver/mother's helper for Victoria and Jeff Polega for about a year. I attended therapy sessions, performed simple stretches with him, played and read to him, took him for walks and swinging out doors, fed him, and put him down for naps. For the next three years I worked in the service industry and banking before returning to child care as a job. During that time I was friends with Niki Ritchie who was mother of twin girls almost a year old so I assisted her whenever I was around. I helped her bathe them, put them to bed, feed them, went shopping and attended parties and events with her and the girls to help out until November 2014. In January 2014, I began watching Marlowe for Sam and Roger Paige at the age of 7 months. I cared for her, kept the house tidy, prepared healthy snacks and meals, read to her, played indoors and outdoors with her, encouraged her to speak, danced and played musical instruments, put her down for naps, and watched her all day into the night for the occasional date night. I am available to care for your children and encourage development, perform meal prep and light house upkeep, and run errands. I comfortable with pets and additional care for them as well as watching the children for the occasional day or evening out or pets while vacationing. As I mentioned before, my schedule is flexible and I am available to care for your child overnight if necessary. Feel free to contact me with any questions here or call at 214-403-....

Sitter Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 214-403-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 4
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn (0-12 months)
Toddler (1-3 years)
Early School Age (4-6 years)
Services Daycare
Babysitter
Children's Crafts
Pet Care
Household Sitter Owns Transportation
Light Meal Preparation
Run Errands
Laundry
Light Housekeeping
General Special Needs
Hourly Rate $11.00
Number Of Children 3

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider

I Need a Child Care Provider
Post your Job
I Am a Child Care Provider
Post your Profile