Amber Perkins

Reliable & Creative Nanny Available

Want To Connect With Amber? Get Started Now


Sitter in New Orleans

Hello! My name is Amber Perkins, I'm 27 years old and I have been a nanny and Babysitter for about 10 years. My experience includes babysitting, being a private nanny for multiple families and working with children as a photographer's assistant. I love working with children of any age, although the majority of my experience is with children ages 2-14. I also have a lifetime of experience working with animals of all kinds. My number one priority as a nanny is your child's safety, with healthy development as a close second. I am a very fun-loving but focused worker in general and I take pride in helping kids learn at a steady pace. I am an aspiring artist/art teacher and I believe art is the best way for a child to express themselves. I have been drawing, painting and creating music for as long as I remember and therefore find arts, crafts and music to be incredibly useful for learning and development. I do have tattoos and piercings, but the few piercings I have are removable and all tattoos can be covered. I'm more than happy to do so if necessary. I moved to New Orleans in February 2014 from Pennsylvania and am trying to get myself established in this area. I have a driver's license but due to the financial burden of moving across the country, I don't have a car yet. Having said that, my primary method of transportation is a bicycle, though I make use of the buses and streetcars regularly. I am located near Oschner Baptist Hospital, so I'm pretty centrally located to Uptown, Mid-City and the Garden District. My pay rate is negotiable. I would love to work with your family and assist you in caring for your child and in the process gain valuable insight into childhood development to use in my career as a teacher. If you think I'd fit in well with your family feel free to call, text or email me any time! Thank you!

Sitter Details

Email Address ...@live.com
Phone Number 484-855-...
Years of Experience 10
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group
Services
Household
General
Hourly Rate $12.00
Twins/Multiples Yes
Sick Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider