Arlene Ferrer

Reliable,energetic,& engaging Nanny seeks part time work in brooklyn and Manhattan

Sitter in Brooklyn

Hi, my name is Arlene Ferrer and I am actively seeking a position as a nanny/Babysitter in the Manhattan/Brooklyn area. I am currently living in Williamsburg, though I am originally from Venice Beach, California. Coming across the country has been an exciting move, and I have spent the past two years immersing myself in the area, exploring, and meeting new people. While I am a workout enthusiast and have been teaching Spin and Yoga classes in the area, I am looking for a more steady work schedule and have spent many years working with children as a caregiver and Babysitter so I figured I would join this site in the hopes of meeting a great family! My experience with Childcare began at a young age as a Babysitter after school and on weekends and has continued to be a part of my life through adulthood. I have 15 years of experience with children and still consider many of the families I have worked for to be an extension of my family. After college, I spent two years as a nanny for twins aged 6. They were extremely active, and amazing kids that I feel lucky to have had the opportunity to watch grow. Additionally, I have several nephews who I spend a great deal of time with when I am home in Los Angeles. They are extremely active and enjoy the outdoors - really anything sport related! I am an avid reader, am extremely creative, and active myself and look forward to sharing those interests with the children I look after. I am a loyal, honest, and hard working person who loves to spend time with others.

Sitter Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 310-569-... Confirmed
Age Group Toddler (1-3 years)
Early School Age (4-6 years)
Primary School Age (7-11 years)
Preteen/Teenager (12+ years)
Services Daycare
School Pick-up and Drop-off
Children's Crafts
Swimming Supervision
Pet Care
Training Cpr
First Aid
Household Light Meal Preparation
Run Errands
Light Housekeeping
Hourly Rate $25.00
Twins/Multiples Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider

I Need a Child Care Provider
Post your Job
I Am a Child Care Provider
Post your Profile