Michael B

Reliable, energetic, fun loving, intelligent professional; looking for the right family to build a long term relationship

Sitter in Port Credit

Dear Parents, Thank you for visiting my page and considering me for your available position. Being a male, my put me at a slight disadvantage in the minds of some; as a male nanny tends to buck social convention. However after introspection and careful consideration it became apparent to me that although I may have be slightly less traditional, I do possess a unique and diversified skill set that could separate me from other applicants. My goal is to find and work with a loving, active, inquisitive, intellectual, progressive family whose number 1 priority is the all-around development of their children. This family will receive a: cheerful, lively, energetic, athletic, intelligent social and communicative caregiver, who loves to interact with children, and who is constantly cognizant of the developmental process. My feeling is that every parent wants to be able to spend more quality time with their children; as such the role of a nanny should be that of a facilitator - I would like to help the household develop a synergy and to become more efficient in such a way that allows the parents to have the most quality time possible with their children by brining organization, care, thoroughness and professionalism to my day to day duties. I feel like the role of the nanny is to be an extension of the parents, working with the children to impart wisdom, values, and joy while not being intrusive. I am confident in my willingness and ability to communicate effectively with both the parents and children, to better understand the path the childrens parents would like them to follow, and work together towards achieving those goals. First Aid/CPR Able to take direction Help with homework/school work/projects ect (all subjects) Strong verbal & written communication skills A true educator whose passion is children and education - wishes to continue his career in this field Ability to be consistent and calm, authoritative and loving Plan, create & execute educational activities Plan, create & execute play activities both indoor and outdoor Ability to research new techniques/different methods of education Monitor skills and weaknesses in development Assist in maintaining good behaviour and life skills as taught by parents. In shape and energetic enough to out play the children, ie tire them out before I get tired out School pick ups After school activity drop offs Enjoys the outdoors, crafts, colouring, sports, especially sports and playing fun games But will not neglect to ensure the children follow through on their chores and homework obligations I love to cook and if vegetable chopping was an Olympic sport I would medal Health and fitness is a big part of my life and as such I have learned to cook a bevy of great tasting, healthy and nutritious meals, but my real specialties are: french toast, KD and PB&J. Proactive when it comes to nutrition and making sure those around me get enough of it, read: proactive with the children come meal time Light housekeeping Light household handy work Laundry Lunches Meal Prep Grocery Shopping Able to plan, organize, and multitask without supervision Reliable, honest, and trustworthy Experience has taught me that life is most rewarding when you tackle it with full application, and invest your skill set not only to achieve a result but to improve your person in the process. It recently became clear to me that what I found most rewarding and most fulfilling was teaching, coaching and working with children. With this knowledge I decided to step out of my comfort zone and embark upon a full fledged career change. I am now taking the necessary steps to become a teacher and I am looking forward to having my own classroom in the future. Although Childcare has not been my primary career I have accumulated extensive experience working with children in a myriad of different capacities and environments over the years. From camp consoler to football coach, from young athlete development to a nanny/caregiver/household assistant to 3.

Sitter Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number
Years of Experience 3
Age Group Toddler (1-3 years)
Early School Age (4-6 years)
Primary School Age (7-11 years)
Preteen/Teenager (12+ years)
Services Nanny
School Pick-up and Drop-off
Children's Crafts
Swimming Supervision
Pet Care
Training Cpr
First Aid
Household Sitter Owns Transportation
Light Meal Preparation
Run Errands
Light Housekeeping
Number Of Children 3


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider

I Need a Child Care Provider
Post your Job
I Am a Child Care Provider
Post your Profile