Shannon Vaden

Reliable-Fun-Creative-Loving Sitter!

Sitter in Charlotte

I am interested in helping you with your children! I am 26 years old, recently married and graduated from UNCC. I have a lot of experience with children on both a personal and therapeutic level, so I feel confident when I say that I can assure you that your children would be in the best care with me. Since January, my husband and I have been traveling and volunteering in Central America. Before going abroad I was providing one-on-one therapy for a child with autism in the home and community. In addition to addressing his special needs, we would do arts & crafts, games, and field trips. I have provided a lot of care for families in the Charlotte area- most of which were infants and toddlers, but I have also had experience with older children as well. My nieces are turning 4 and 6 this summer, which means I have had tons of quality time with infants and toddlers in the past few years. I am more than willing to provide organized activities and outtings if that is something you would like. I currently work for a non-profit that requires a clean background and driving record check, as well as CPR & First Aid certifications. I am a licensed teacher, so it is my nature to care for children. I am available full or part time until late October. I would be more than happy to chat with you more on the phone or in person about this position. I also have glowing references that I am willing to share if you are interested.

Sitter Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 704-604-... Confirmed
Provider Type Individuals
Services Daycare
School Pick-up and Drop-off
Children's Crafts
Swimming Supervision
Pet Care
Household Light Meal Preparation
Run Errands
Light Housekeeping


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider

I Need a Child Care Provider
Post your Job
I Am a Child Care Provider
Post your Profile