Andrea Wikenheiser

Reliable & Trustworthy Babysitter/Nanny

Sitter in San Diego

Hi, my name is Andrea and I graduated with a bachelors degree from UC San Diego, majoring in communications and minoring in psychology. I moved to San Diego 3 years ago from Newport Beach where I attended Corona del Mar High School. Before attending UCSD I went to Orange Coast College for a year where I studied education with an emphasis in child development. During my time at OCC I took many classes that focused on K-6 education. My plan was to become a grade school teacher. I spent 6 months in a 5th and 6th grade combo class assisting a long-time teacher at Woodland Elementary School. I grew up attending Mariners Church in Orange County where beginning my junior year of high school I led a small group of 3rd and 4th graders and the years following I led a group of 1st and 2nd graders. During my time at UCSD I took many psychology classes that were emphasized in parenting and child development. I also took a practicum in child development where the class provided me an opportunity to study the ways in which communication and cultural phenomena intersects with school environments, specifically in the classroom. I spent 40 hours at Solana Beach, St. Leo's Mission: Mi Clase Magica, where I collaborated directly with children to participate with computer activities designed to promote intellectual and social development. All the while I kept a part-time job at La Jolla Beach & Tennis Club where I hostess and served at The Shores Restaurant. I'm currently working in La Jolla for Riviera Magazine as their office manager and events and marketing assistant. I have a passion for education, learning and of course, children. I work from 9-5:30 PM, Monday-Friday and a couple times out of the month I will have an event to produce so I won't be available for that evening. Wednesday nights I work at CorePower Yoga Studio so unfortunately, I cannot babysit on Wednesday evenings. I'm living in Mission Hills, off Washington. Because I work in La Jolla and live in Mission Hills, I'm flexible with the area that you're in. Please feel free to call me or email me if you'd like to meet :) Andrea 949-554-...

Sitter Details

Email Address
Phone Number 949-554-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 10
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn (0-12 months)
Toddler (1-3 years)
Early School Age (4-6 years)
Primary School Age (7-11 years)
Preteen/Teenager (12+ years)
Services Nanny
School Pick-up and Drop-off
Children's Crafts
Pet Care
Training Early Childhood Educator
Household Sitter Owns Transportation
Light Meal Preparation
Run Errands
Hourly Rate $12.00


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider