Janet Vu

Required APRIL 2014: Private Household Live-out nanny (Fair View Slopes-Vancouver)

Family in Vancouver

Job Description: Nanny/Mothers' Helper Salary: $10/Hourly Type: Full-Time (8-6pm), On-call evenings and weekends as needed and avail We are a small professional family looking for an experienced, professional, flexible, caring, fun, confident and loving nanny to join and be part of our family April 2014 and care for our 12month old little boy. Duties include: Spending fun time with our baby reading, playing, teaching, and interacting with him during his wakeful hours. Managing his daily routine -- naps, feeding, etc. Taking him for walks in the neighborhood Laundry and cleaning/tidying duties Some grocery shopping, meal prep etc. Logistics: There is excellent transit service right to our door via Granville or Broadway Our neighbourhood is quiet, beautiful and wonderfully walkable with lots to see and do- its conveniently located and accesses South Granville, Granville Island, Kitslano, Downtown Vancouver- all easily walkable offering an extensive network of fun walks and activities Walking distance to the seawall, Community Centre ie false creek or Olympic village which has many fun programs for you to attend and meet other parents/nannies in the area Requirements: The applicants must have experience working with infants and preschool aged children, a minimum of six (6) months relevant training and experience. Good command of the English language Non-smoker, physically fit to take our baby for long walks, pushing a stroller up hill, walk up and down stairs, do laundry & light cleaning, etc. Have St. John's Ambulance/Canadian Red Cross approved children's CPR & First Aid Have recent criminal record check doc. ( we will pay for a new one if required) A valid drivers license Foodsafe certification, an asset Applicants who meet the above mentioned qualifications are encouraged to forward/email their resumes to t.....@gmail.com stating how their professional child care experience and training relates to this position. I will call you back upon its to set up meeting, Thank you.

Family Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 604-764-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 6
Age Group Toddler (1-3 years)
Services Daycare
Children's Crafts
Training Cpr
First Aid
Early Childhood Educator
Household Light Meal Preparation
Run Errands
Light Housekeeping
Hourly Rate $10.00
Number Of Children 1


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Job