Rachael Lewis

Respectful and protective baby sitter available for immediate responsibilities!

Sitter in Calabasas

Dearest inquirers, Hi there! My name is Rachael Lewis, I was born and raised in the southern mountains of Charlottesville, Virginia. Growing up I was blessed to be in the presence of children of all ages, all my life, from cousins, to children of my sisters, to my own babysitting adventures. I feel a special connection with children, and they to me. I value their growth and their future in this world. I take great pride in being apart of that. My Mother has been in law enforcement all of my life as well, which I consider to be another blessing. She taught me the value of the life and how to protect that, so I have permanently a sixth sense of protection, and your children's safety in that will always be my number one priority. Onto the fun stuff! As I'm sure you're wondering, what prompted my move to California. I've dreamt of California all my life, since I was a little girl. During my high school years around 2005, my Grandfather excepted a position as a Federal Judge in Orange County. Doing so he fulfilled one of my dreams to at the least, visit California. That was the first time and the last time I've ever been on an airplane! He took us around Laguna Beach and Irvine, and my world was forever changed. After high school I attended Virginia Commonwealth University where I earned my Bachelors degree in Mass Communications with a concentration in Broadcasting and a Minor in Media Studies. After graduation, student loan payments appeared rather quickly. In the rise of a fallen economy and not to mention a career with stiff competition, I accepted a position with Wells Fargo as a personal banker, not long before my 23rd birthday in April 2013. Since then I've been with the company but recently decided to fulfill my own dream and move out here to this beautiful place. Know that you can trust in me to care respectfully and admirably for your children. I'm very educated and have 5 years of spanish in the schooling years, though I am not fluent I can understand main points. Assistance with homework, tutoring you name it. I love arts and crafts and being outdoors. Planting gardens, swimming, playing sports. Keeping kids active and humble. I'm a great cook as well, it is defiantly one of my expertise. Of course along with cooking comes cleaning, and any other housekeeping needed. Im reliable and dependable and I promise you will not regret your decision to care for you and your family! Thank you for taking the time to read my short biography! Let me know what questions you may have!

Sitter Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number 434-960-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 8
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn (0-12 months)
Toddler (1-3 years)
Early School Age (4-6 years)
Availability Live In
Services Daycare
School Pick-up and Drop-off
Children's Crafts
Swimming Supervision
Pet Care
Training First Aid
Early Childhood Educator
Household Sitter Owns Transportation
Light Meal Preparation
Light Housekeeping
Hourly Rate $20.00
Number Of Children 3
Twins/Multiples Yes
Sick Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider

I Need a Child Care Provider
Post your Job
I Am a Child Care Provider
Post your Profile