Danielle M

Responsible/Fun Babysitter Available! 3

Want To Connect With Danielle? Get Started Now

Sitter in Hicksville

Hello, my name is Danielle and i'm from levittown NY. i'm 28 and i work as a pediatric medical assistant PT. I have been around children and babysitting since i was 10 years old! my first "official" gig was when i was 13 and i worked for a local single father with 4 yr old girl triplets....boy did that break me in! i was a kid basically raising kids but i always had that in me.i've have several nanny jobs from when the children were as young as newborn to school age but when the kids would become old enough for school full time my hours would obviously slow down and naturally we are not needed as much anymore! it's sad but kids grow up and oh how fast! i stay in touch w/ past families because they truely become a part of my life and family.the last FT nanny job i had i started in 2004 with a local family that found me thru a nanny agency called "creative rent-a-sitter that i had applied to and passed the reference and backround check with flying colors!The family lived local and when i first met the family the little boy was 3 and the girl was 1.I clicked with the kids the first time we met,as i usually do...and of course with the family as well..... first i was hired to help out a stressed out mom that needed a BREAK...don't you all!...3 days a week turned into 5/6 days a week and i stayed with them until 2008.after a while it was more than babysitting i would help with cooking,laundry,and of course the cleaning after two small children oh how scary that can be haha..... the family grew to know me and get more comfortable with me the mom was able to go back to work and i took on alot more responsibilities....from 8 am til bedtime which was 8 pm i was there and i loved it.the sad part was that as the years went on both children were old enough for FT school so after the last summer me and the family decided i would not be fulltime anymore,also b/c i had to get a job on the books for medical benefits..... 2009 i got a job as a pediatric floor med assistant.i work Mon Tue and Thurs 12-8.....i can be flexable with hours as long as notice is given so i don't get my head chopped off :) well there is so much more to tell..i obviously get offers daily at work from patients that love me and want me to babysit but my bosses for some reason always give me attitude.i think they get jealous i'll find a FT babysitting job and leave them...i am such a fabulous and loved employee afterall lol..anyway this is way too long i will say i do have random jobs here and there with the local neighborhood kids i'm very well known in the neighborhood as "fun danielle with the inflatable bouncy house"....i help out when i can especially for those who need BREAK and just wanna get out for the night! I'm goofy and kooky and young spirited and can play all day BUT i'm one of the most responsible and over-protective people you will ever meet.....ask my family and friends....it's all about having fun but safety is more important.i have little cousins and nephews i babysit all the time and my family makes fun of me on how much i cut up their food...and i try to avoid those falls and bruises and bloody scenes that some say are inevitable for youngsters but hey i've been in the Childcare business a long time and KIDS CHOKE AND GET HURT! it's scary stuff...but that's why you try to avoid it!ahh i forgot i also worked at a daycare from the age of 15-18....so that should tell you i can handle pretty much anything...some days it would be just me and one other young twit girl and 21 kids from 1 month old up to 10 yrs and i would handle most of the dirty work.I truely love kids and i love taking care of them.Well, this is wayyy too long can you tell i also used to want to be a writer!Oh and i also have a clean driving liscense,only drink on occasion,and DO NOT DO !...that should be important in choosing your Babysitter!well i have references and i am the real deal honest,caring,sweet,fun,kooky,responsible kinda girl that would love to meet you and your children so if you would like to talk more email me or call my cell 516-860-......hope to hear from you soon! xoxoxx

Sitter Details

Email Address ...@yahoo.com Confirmed
Phone Number 516-860-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 15
Age Group
Hourly Rate $15.00
Number Of Children 30
Twins/Multiples Yes
Sick Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile