Sarah Dickerson

Responsible, fun, loving nanny/babysitter!

Sitter in Lawrence

My name is Sarah D and I am 21 years old attending the University of Kansas. I am majoring in Communication Studies, minoring in Applied Behavioral Science and receiving a certification for American Sign Language and Leadership. I am very extroverted, bubbly, outgoing and caring. I have always loved children, even when I was still very young myself. I know good Childcare is difficult to find. I love children and this has brought me to my nanny search today. I have experience babysitting newborns as young as 2 months old up to ages 12 . My niece is now 6 years old and she is the light of my life, along with my brother whom is now 12 years old. I have been caring for them since they were born, some of these tasks include, but are not limited to; meal preparation, taking and picking up from school, assistance in homework, bathing, diaper changes and other child care needs. I have been an assistant at a daycare center and was also an as-needed Babysitter for a young couple with 4 children. At the time, the children aged from 2 to 5 years of age. In this position, I was in charge of light cleaning, diaper changes, meal preparation, child assistance with homework, child entertainment, outdoor activities, craft time and other entertainment activities for the children. Lastly, I have babysat for many of my friends and I am there for them when they need to take breaks or have a mom's night. I would like to note that, I have previous experience as a Certified Nurse Assistant working in home health care. I would love the opportunity to care for and watch your child/children grow. I am one semester away from receiving a certification in American Sign Language so I am also able to teach your child "baby sign language," if preferred. I am also able to do house work, cooking, school transportation, assistance in homework and basically anything that will help the family and the child. Rates are negotiable but a reasonable rate is expected. My availability (will change upon new school semester) is all day Monday, Wednesday (exception: 11a-12p) Friday, Saturday and Sunday. Additional availability on Tuesday after 4 pm if necessary. My email address is or my phone number is 620-212-.... More information can/will be provided upon meeting. Please, only serious inquiries.

Sitter Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 620-212-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 8
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn (0-12 months)
Toddler (1-3 years)
Early School Age (4-6 years)
Primary School Age (7-11 years)
Preteen/Teenager (12+ years)
Services Daycare
School Pick-up and Drop-off
Children's Crafts
Swimming Supervision
Pet Care
Training Cpr
First Aid
Household Sitter Owns Transportation
Light Meal Preparation
Run Errands
Light Housekeeping
General Special Needs
Number Of Children 5
Twins/Multiples Yes
Sick Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider

I Need a Child Care Provider
Post your Job
I Am a Child Care Provider
Post your Profile