Shawnee-Lee T

Responsible University Student Looking for Summer Nanny Position!

Want To Connect With Shawnee-Lee? Get Started Now


Sitter in Ottawa

Hello everyone :) I was born and raised in Toronto Ontario, but have been residing in Ottawa for three years now. I live in Nepean, but am open to jobs in Kanata and Stittsville. I am currently a third year undergraduate student at Carleton University pursuing a double major in Criminology & Criminal Justice and Forensic Psychology. I am very passionate about my studies and will be continuing them part time over the summer months. I am currently employed with Carleton University's Attendant Services. We are a program that is run 24-hours a day, 12 months of the year. We assist students in residence that have different levels of various physical disabilities. Some of our clients have been diagnosed with conditions such as cerebral palsy or muscular dystrophy, and some of our clients are paraplegics. We assist with tasks such as rising & retiring, toileting, personal hygiene, and dressing. We also take on daily activities such as laundry, light housekeeping, and eating routines. I strongly believe that through my position at Attendant Services I have developed endless amounts of experience and skills that will further me in a Nanny position. However, I will be temporarily stepping away from my position for the summer, as I work an overnight position. I am looking to find a more structured schedule for the summer months that is preferably full time Monday-Friday. I am available to start working full-time at the end of April or early May until the end of August or early September. I think it is important to note that I also have experience volunteering in an at home Day Care, as well as volunteer experience within a group home that houses children and youth with mental and physical disabilities. I have many years of babysitting experience under my belt as well. I have 2 nieces and 1 nephew. My oldest niece is 11, my nephew is 8 and the newest addition to our family, is my niece Cashlynn who is only 8 months old. I love doing different arts and crafts projects, or going on fun summer adventures! I am very comfortable with pets and love to cook. I also have my own vehicle and a clean driving record, with a G license. I have no problem getting a new police check as well or updating my CPR training, as required. I have letters of reference from past volunteer and employment supervisors! As well as a well written resume that sums up all my past experiences. If you think I would be a good fit for your family, please shoot me an email and Id love to meet for an interview or coffee to chat. :)

Sitter Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.ca Confirmed
Phone Number 647-990-... Confirmed
Services
Hourly Rate $13.00

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile