Laura Bjorgum

Rise and Shine at River Heights Green - Cochrane Dayhome

Sitter in Cochrane

We're moving to Cochrane from Calgary, where I have been operating a private dayhome for almost 4 years. I'm a proud Mommy of 2 kind, funny and playful kids (ages 5 and 2 by August). We spend our days with other wonderful kids who have all become great friends, playing actively, settling into a coloring and painting break and napping when needed, eating healthy snacks and lunches, taking trips to the park, all while making sure that we interact kindly with one another and learn to use our voices and words to solve disagreements. Our new home has an abundance of open space and variety of spaces in which to play. I encourage dancing breaks or story breaks and try to foster the interests and needs of the kids in their moment. I am first-aid educated, with re-certification to be done this summer, and have a clean background check!! All of the kids that we're leaving behind, have been with us for long terms (2 of them since the beginning, almost 4 years ago), and we're going to miss them dearly, but we're excited to make new friends, learn new things and have many new experiences. Please feel free to contact me with any questions at all!! Thank you for your interest, Laura, Brady and Morgen

Sitter Details

Email Address
Phone Number 403-796-... Confirmed
Services Daycare
Children's Crafts
Household Light Meal Preparation


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider

I Need a Child Care Provider
Post your Job
I Am a Child Care Provider
Post your Profile