Sarah Bartz

Sahm.15+yrs pro. experience. Background child developement & teaching.

Sitter in St Anthony

I graduated from the University of Minnesota in 2006 with a degree in Youth Studies, Child Psychology, and Deaf Studies. I have experience from a wide range of ages, newborn-17. I am the third oldest of family of seven and have been babysitting most of my life. Before leaving Wisconsin for school, I worked with the youth at my church (Vacation Bible School, youth group, and missions trips around world). Through my time at the U of M, I also worked with school aged children. I coached sports K-9, was a teacher's aide for band (5th-8th grade), and worked with the Beacons program (K-8 after school programing) through the YMCA. I worked for 4 years as a lead teacher at a Childcare center specializing with infant and toddler age groups. I also worked with preschoolers. I received the teacher of distinction award February 2009. After 4 years at a center, I decided to go a different route. In Aug/Sept of 2009, I started Nannying and I love it. I have been blessed with some pretty amazing families: Aug/Sept 2009-June 2010: three children: infant/toddler boy/girl twins and their 5/6 year old sister. Reason for leaving- mom was a teacher and had summers off. May 2010-Dec 2010: three children: newborn/infant boy/girl twins and their 3 year old brother. (I was blessed with my son on Dec 4th, 2010). Jan 2011-May 2011: one infant: boy (4 month-9 months) my son at our place. They were friends of the family who were preparing for a move to WI in May. May 2011-June 2011: one infant boy (same age as my son) my son at their home. Reason for leaving : Family welcomed 2nd child early May and mom decided to be a stay at home mom. June 2012-Aug 2012 (Summer): 2 kids my son. 5 year old boy and 8 year old girl. Aug -present: I nanny very PT for 2 girls (now 6 months and 3 years old) my son. I also occasionally babysit for another family of 2 boys (now 3 and 1) my son. Like I said, I have been very blessed and still keep in touch with every family I've nannied for & many of the families from when I taught at the center. I also volunteer in a church as well. I LOVE WHAT I DO! When I graduated from the college, I was fluent in ASL, sadly enough I am no longer fluent, but still remember quite a bit. * There is nothing like being able to see the world through a child's eyes. I think one of the most rewarding things about working with children is seeing them smile after trying something that might have been challenging for them, and knowing that you had a part in their success.Profile Details

Sitter Details

Email Address
Phone Number 612-859-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 15
Age Group Newborn (0-12 months)
Toddler (1-3 years)
Early School Age (4-6 years)
Primary School Age (7-11 years)
Services Nanny
School Pick-up and Drop-off
Children's Crafts
Swimming Supervision
Pet Care
Training Cpr
First Aid
Early Childhood Educator
Household Sitter Owns Transportation
Light Meal Preparation
Run Errands
Light Housekeeping
General Special Needs
Hourly Rate $12.00
Number Of Children 6
Twins/Multiples Yes
Sick Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider

I Need a Child Care Provider
Post your Job
I Am a Child Care Provider
Post your Profile