Tonia Worden

Caring, Loving, Reliable, Trusting Nanny available weekdays and occasional weekends

Sitter in Westminster

Hello! My name is Tonia. I became a stay at home mom in September 2014, of two beautiful girls 34 and 16 months, after following my husband for work. I have 20 years of child care experience. Over the last 20 years I started baby sitting at 12 and had my first nanny job by 18. At 20 I started working in a licensed child care center where I spent the next 11 years, leaving my position as center director in September 2014. During my director position I was also a personal nanny over the years. As a nanny I have cared for and very comfortable with premie/infants to 12 years and multiples. My passion is with our future helping them to learn. Over the years of child care I have completed early childhood education college courses as well as continual training classes each year. I have documentation of my education, first aid and CPR, and a current Arizona finger print background clearance card. I have a great understanding of cloth diapering, handling and storage of breast milk. I worked hand in hand with child care licensing so I am very familiar with keeping the children safe per their requirements. I also worked with the child adult care food program giving me a great understanding of balanced and nutritional meals. I am looking to care for a child or two(1 family) in my home. Are you looking for the educational teachings of a center but wanting more one on one? I am not looking to be a typical baby sitter but a teacher! There will be a weekly curriculum and menu plan. If given the opportunity to meet, my daughter is a great example of my teachings. I do have two friendly dogs in home. My price can be hourly or weekly. Something we will negotiate from the beginning I will provide meals and supplies I use for teaching arts and crafts. Must be OK with my own children also In care. Please contact me if any further questions. I look forward to talking with you soon!

Sitter Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 623-451-... Confirmed
Zip Code 80031
Years of Experience 20
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn (0-12 months)
Toddler (1-3 years)
Early School Age (4-6 years)
Primary School Age (7-11 years)
Services Daycare
Children's Crafts
Training Cpr
First Aid
Early Childhood Educator
Household Sitter Owns Transportation
Light Meal Preparation
Twins/Multiples Yes
Sick Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider