Anastasia Kobrina

Seeking a loving au-pair/live-in nanny to help care for our 3 children

Family in San Jose

Hello, we are looking to hire a loving au-pair/live-in nanny to help care for our 3 children. Our 2 daughters are 6 and 3.5 years old, and our son will be celebrating his first birthday this April. Let me tell you a little bit about our family, our values and what would be a perfect fit for us. We live in a two-story home in San Jose, CA. My husband and I both work as professionals here in Silicon Valley for hi-tech companies, working 40 hours a week, M-F. We speak Russian at home, but are fluent in English and are open to hire any foreign speaker as long as we can communicate effectively with each other. On the contrary, if you are fluent in another language, e.g. Spanish, please feel free to speak in it to the children, so the kids can pick it up too. We are personally not religious, but respect other peoples beliefs. We believe in integrity, honesty, and humbleness. We have 2 dogs and a cat, so are looking for someone who is pet-friendly and is not allergic to pets. We also have a heated pool in our backyard where the kids love to splash in the summer and where you will be welcomed to join them if you love swimming. On warm weekends, we love barbecuing (yes, you guessed it we are not vegetarian) and biking on a nearby trail (Coyote Creek trail). We can provide you with an extra bike if you also love staying active and enjoy the outdoors. You will have your own bedroom with a TV and over 500 movies to enjoy in your spare time, a personal cellphone and a computer with Wi-Fi, and also a private bathroom. We are neat people and take pride in our home, where we have done many updates ourselves (my husband is originally from Ukraine and is handy with tools). We like our home to stay tidy and clean, so someone who is naturally an orderly person would thrive in our household. You will not be expected to do housekeeping, but must be willing to pick up after yourself, keep your own space clean, and tidy up after the kids, including doing their laundry (no ironing), washing the dishes after their meals - either by hand or in the dishwasher, and keeping their rooms in order. If I had to name one main responsibility for the nanny it would be keeping the children safe and unharmed, whether in our home, in the car, or outdoors. So, a clean DMV record and a valid drivers license are important. If you dont have your own transportation, we can discuss the use of our car for child-related local errands. The children have an incredible bond and even though may fight occasionally, they are the best of friends so, please do not prefer one child over another, but treat them equally. Since they are all of different age groups, they do have their own needs that you will need to tend to. Our son is still a baby, so takes naps twice a day. He may be shy in the beginning around new people, but quickly bonds with his caregiver and loves to give hugs and kisses. He is able to walk around and still likes to put things in his mouth, so keeping an eye out for choking hazards is important. When he is not napping, he likes to play on the swings, play with his sisters, or learn new things. Our younger daughter has a strong personality and is very independent, sometimes keeping herself busy for hours. She can be goofy and funny at times, but has a big heart and looks up to her big sister. She loves dancing, playing outdoors, gymnastics and books. She also loves to be given assignments, which make her feel like a grownup and important. We have lots of craft materials that you both can use in your creative adventures. The oldest is truly a mommys helper. She is responsible, well-behaved, and smart. She loves cooking and wants to be a cook when she grows up. She also loves reading, doing homework, playing with her siblings, and goes to ice skating classes on Thursdays with her sister. Your responsibilities will include getting her ready for school in the mornings, but my husband takes care of dropping her off at school by 7:50am. She usually stays at school until 2:20pm. She is pretty good about taking care of her homework herself, but may need reminders and proofreading. Our perfect nanny will like to stay active, keep the children occupied with interesting, educational and creative ideas, and will look forward to taking the kids to extra-curricular activities, parks, playgrounds, the library, etc. We live very close to Happy Hollow Park and Zoo, and can add you to our yearly membership. Requirements: - Work 45 hours a week, from 7am till 4pm, M-F. Weekends and evenings are mostly yours to enjoy, but please keep a flexible schedule as the requirements might change a bit as the kids grow. - Must be pet-friendly. Dont worry, you wont be asked to walk the dogs, but will need to let them out to the backyard several times during the day so they can do their business. - Must be a non-smoker and no drinking while on duty! - Have at least 2 relevant references - Job to begin mid-March or beginning of April. Preferable: - Have a valid drivers license and a clean DMV record - Willing to run errands, such as buy groceries for the week. - Love to cook and can whip up a quick homemade dinner that we can all enjoy after a long day at work. - First aid certification, as well as child CPR

Family Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 408-391-...
Preferred Applicants Individuals
Services Nanny
Household Light Meal Preparation
Laundry
Light Housekeeping

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Job

I Need a Child Care Provider
Post your Job
I Am a Child Care Provider
Post your Profile