Roshan Hardin

Seeking An Energetic, Creative, Nurturing Live In Nanny For A Toddler, And Infant 3 Days/Wk!

Family in Camino

We are a busy, energetic family who has a 2-year-old son, great dane, outdoor cat, chickens, and we're expecting another baby in July. Our son has been going to a structured daycare, 3 days a week, and we are looking into switching to a nanny once the new baby is born, if not sooner. Our son would prefer to be outside most of the day, loves art, music, and exploratory activities, thrives with interactive play, and needs someone who has natural energy to not just lead activities, but participate at his level (play on the ground, play hide and seek, explore outside, build forts, cook and clean together, get messy, etc.). Socialization is important to us; we'd like you to have creativity to find local activities such as parks, libraries, play groups, museums etc. for weekly interaction with similar age groups. We are hoping to find a live-in nanny, and would be offering a private master suite with private entrance, access to the kitchen, yard, parking, etc. We live in a large home on 5 acres so we wouldn't be living on top of each other. Because we're not just looking for a Nanny, but more an extension of our own family, we have high expectations. We are a no-smoking, no-drug family, with the exception of enjoying a beer or wine in the evenings. We are constantly working on home improvement projects, maintaining our yard, gardening, taking care of our animals, and try to incorporate every member of our family into everything we do; we are a hands on family. REQUIREMENTS & EXPECTATIONS: - Energy/patience to juggle an infant, toddler & great dane - The ability/comfort to do light house chores & help prep meals from time to time - Experience, creativity & knowledge about age-appropriate educational activities - Enthusiasm for exploring/learning outside, verses being cooped up inside - Easy-going, nurturing, stable minded personality - No Smoking / No Drug Use - Reliable transportation - Dedication to our family Tues-Thurs, 7am-5:30 p.m. (3 days/week approx. 11 hrs/day) PAY/PERKS: - Private bedroom/bathroom, access to the house, yard, parking, etc. - Four (4) days a week to yourself to attend school, work another job, or have an extra long weekend (Friday-Monday off) - Compensation includes room, access to the house, general amenities (water, electricity, gas) salary $600/mo While we would prefer to find a live-in Nanny, we will also consider a live-out situation as well.

Family Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 916-337-...
Preferred Applicants Individuals
Services Nanny
Children's Crafts
Household Light Meal Preparation
Laundry
Light Housekeeping

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Job

I Need a Child Care Provider
Post your Job
I Am a Child Care Provider
Post your Profile