Carly Graver

Seeking Full Time Nanny Position

Sitter in Troy

My name is Carly Graver I moved out to Michigan this past January from the east coast. I am currently living with my boyfriend in Troy, Michigan. I have a pretty vast background working with children. I am the eldest of six, my youngest sister is almost ten years younger than I so I pretty much grew up babysitting her and the rest of the kids. I also started teaching tennis to children when I was as young as 12 which was what ultimately led to my first real babysitting jobs. The few children I would teach on the weekends at our local racquet club started asking if I could also babysit the kids after the lesson was over for a few hours. I later became there go to Babysitter whenever they went out or would just need someone when they were busy, one of the families had even brought me to Colorado with them to babysit the kids while they skied. I also continued teaching tennis all throughout high school and worked as a tennis coach every summer at our local tennis camp. I have had numerous babysitting jobs over the years and have absolutely enjoyed every second of it. I am also very willing to clean and do whatever else it is that you would like me to do. I graduated high school at 17 and was then offered a full scholarship to Cabrini College to play tennis, which I ultimately had to turn down due to a severe shoulder injury. I ended up going to our local community college for two years where I studied humanities and was also able to play on the tennis team and even got player of the year for the shore area. During those two years I was working at a golf course part time doing the floral arrangements. I was then offered a full time position to be the assistant art director so I made the decision to put college on hold. I then was sent to FIT (Fashion Institute of Technology) for two semesters, one day a week in New York City by my boss at the Golf Course to take classes that would further my education in particular areas. In the future I am looking to go back to school to major in art therapy for children, figuring I'll get the best of both worlds. My previous job had provided me with a work vehicle so at the moment I do not have my own car, though my boyfriend is very capable of getting me where I need to be when I need to be there. After moving to Michigan in January I got a job at a local flower shop where I worked until this past week, the business was slow and she was unable to keep a full time employee. If there is any other information I left out that you would like to know I am more than happy to answer any questions you may have! Thank you for your interest, -Carly Graver

Sitter Details

Email Address
Phone Number 732-598-... Confirmed
Zip Code 48084
Years of Experience 8
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Toddler (1-3 years)
Early School Age (4-6 years)
Primary School Age (7-11 years)
Services Daycare
Hourly Rate $12.00
Number Of Children 5


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider

I Need a Child Care Provider
Post your Job
I Am a Child Care Provider
Post your Profile