Marsha Sosa

Seeking fulltime/parttime live out nanny position

Sitter in Bronx

Im a mature, responsible, reliable and cheerful person with excellent child care and interpersonal skills, certification in CPR by the American Heart Association also with extensive experience as a live-out nanny. I simply love children, love caring for them and find them fascinating. I am seeking further nanny work to continue doing what I love and broadening my experience. Available five days a week/possible weekends/date nights/Availability is open. Education ABC Training Center INC Bronx, NY 05/12-08/12 Certification in EKG/Phlebotomy Certification in CPR by the American Heart Association Monroe College of New York Bronx, NY 03/098/09 ? Certification in Business and Office Technology 2004 Cornerstone Christian Correspondence School Townsend, GA ? High School Diploma 2008 Experience 05/12-01/13 Live out Nanny-Yonkers NY ? Cared for a child from the age of four months to one year of age every afternoon Monday through Friday from 1:30pm to 7pm. also on weekends as needed ? Prepared baby bottles as well as serving meals and snacks as the toddler grew. Helped to wean the toddler fully onto baby food as well as some solid, only giving him one milk bottle at bed time. ? Changed diapers, bathed and dressed toddler. ? Played and entertained with the toddler as well as taking him to the park and for walks. ? Also maintained dishes/laundry/housework and light food shopping Live out Nanny- Yonkers NY 09/11-05/12 ? Cared for two young girls of the age of seven and of the age of four ? Prepared and served breakfast for both girls every morning ? Made sure the seven year old girl was properly prepared and ready for school ? Entertained the four year old child with arts and crafts, exercises, trips to the park and library ? Cooked and fed lunch to the children as well as dinner. ? Picked up the seven year old child from school Monday through Friday ? No TV allowed till all homework was complete and checked. ? Children were bathed and ready for bed by 8pm. (7 year old by 9pm, 4 year old by 730/8pm) ? Helped with potty training the four year old ? Maintained dishes/laundry/housework and light food shopping Interests ? Cooking and baking ? Doing outdoor activities when the weather is correct ? Playing educated games with children ? Reading ? Arts and crafts ? Music ? Dancing References Mr. And Mrs. White Worked for this family/cared for thier son Eli from 05/2012-01/2013 Mindy White 646-408-... Thomas White 914-843-... Lee Anne Mish McCormick Worked for her/cared for her two children, Lauren seven years of age and Lindsy four years of age from 09/2011-05/2012 718-515-...

Sitter Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 914-803-... Confirmed
Postal Code 288...
Years of Experience 8
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn (0-12 months)
Toddler (1-3 years)
Early School Age (4-6 years)
Primary School Age (7-11 years)
Preteen/Teenager (12+ years)
Services Nanny
School Pick-up and Drop-off
Children's Crafts
Swimming Supervision
Pet Care
Training Cpr
Household Light Meal Preparation
Run Errands
Light Housekeeping
Hourly Rate $15.00
Number Of Children 2
Twins/Multiples Yes
Sick Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider

I Need a Child Care Provider
Post your Job
I Am a Child Care Provider
Post your Profile