Brienna Matson

Seeking Infants For Full Time Summer Daycare - SE Portland

Sitter in Portland

Hello, my name is Bri! I am now accepting infants for full-time daycare this summer, and perhaps longer. I am ready to begin as early as Monday June 24th, and will be accepting a total of 3 infants, which means your child will get a lot of personal attention. Your Child's Day My goal is to provide your baby with an artistically enriching, nature-based, gender neutral, eco-friendly environment, everyday. I plan to play lots of music for them and sing to them, as well as expose them to instruments they can learn to play themselves. I'd also like to do lots of "baby art" with them, anything from finger/foot painting, to making 3D imprints for you, of their hands or feet. They will also be exposed to a multitude of fun sensory activities, where for example, I will make interesting non-toxic materials for them to play with, such as Oobleck (check it out on youtube), flubber, etc. I welcome cloth-diapers and breast milk, and try to be as eco-friendly as I can be! Hours of operation Mon-Fri 8am-4pm (with some flexibility) Cost $640 per month for full time care ($4 per hour) $8 per hour after the first 8 hours in one day, unless previously arranged. **Note: If you do not need full time care, but will need at least 3 or more 8 hour days per week, please contact me. About Me Just to be clear, I am not a registered or certified Childcare provider at this time. However, I am well on my way, and currently possess all of the following: -Bachelor's degree in Psychology & Sociology (which would enable me to be certified if I could afford to jump through all the hoops right now). -I am enrolled to complete a Pediatric First Aid & CPR class with the Multnomah County Childcare registry on Saturday, June 22nd. -I am registered in the Central Criminal Registry, which is required to be a registered or certified Childcare provider (it means I have no criminal record). -I have a food handler's card. -My regular job (during the school year) is as an Education Assistant who works with young Autistic children, whom I feed, change, teach, play with, etc. -I have a lot of experience with infants, as I am a 4 time Auntie, all neices & nephews whom I've provided daycare for at one stretch of time or another. I am also a Big Sister with Big Brother Big Sister NW, to a 7 yearold girl (which means I've alraedy been screened in-depth by their organization). -I am a mandatory reporter. Please feel free to ask me ANY questions you might still have, by email, text, or phone call: 503-679-... Thanks for your consideration, I hope to meet you and your little one soon!!!

Sitter Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 503-679-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 12
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn (0-12 months)
Services Daycare
Hourly Rate $4.00
Number Of Children 3


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider